We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rolling Hawaii”
Review of Segway of Hawaii

Segway of Hawaii
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.55*
and up
Honolulu Segway Tour: Kapiolani Park, Makalei Beach Park and Queen’s Surf Beach
More Info
$177.99*
and up
Waikiki and Diamond Head Segway Tour
More Info
$177.99*
and up
Sunset on the Beach Segway Tour
Ranked #51 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All New Updated Tour CenterFull Service, Segway Sales, Guided Tours, Mobile Marketing & Concierge Services. Private Circle Island Tours, Private Segway tours and Glides.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Rolling Hawaii”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a fun, exciting way to explore the island. The guides are informative, the Segway is easy to operate and loads of fun! I would recommend this tour for all ages, the tour is a great way to bring a group of friends or family together. The guides also point out historic sites and places to have fun on the island. Truly a great way to begin an adventure on the island!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    41
    5
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“BIG FUN!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the highlights of our trip was the segway tour with Mike as our tour guide. He was very knowledgable, comfortable and secure in his segway skills. We highly recommend this as a part of your trip. It's very easy to do and big-time fun. We did the 3 hour tour and hated to see it end. We covered a lot of ground and learned a great deal about the island and the area!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thanks Mike for a great, informative morning. What a great way to explore this beautiful location. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The highlight of our honeymoon!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We did a lot of amazing things on our 2 week honeymoon in Hawaii, but the segway tour was the most fun of all. Our guide Mike was one of the coolest people we've ever met, and there's nothing about Oahu that he doesn't know, what a legend! The adventure started with Alan giving us some training in the store - his excellent approach to training had us and rolling in no time, despite being novices. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RossTregenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ask for Mike Packard. The best of the best tour guide and instructor”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was one of the best experiences of my life! The Segway is so easy and intuitive. Lots of lots of fun. 3 and 1/2 hours and Mike knows every square foot of the Island in details from historical to Pop Culture. Very recommended. It is a little expensive but when you finish you discover that worth every penny. All the guys at the store were nice and friendly. But Mike is the man! Don't forget that. Congratulations guys for the excellent job.
From your friends in Brazil, Al and Adriana

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Almir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Segway of Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing