We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will dream about the Coffee & Doughnuts!!!”
Review of Koko Head Cafe

Koko Head Cafe
Ranked #32 of 2,145 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $25 - $39
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The food was so amazing!!!! I had to go back twice! The fish and eggs skillet- yep, you read that right- was a great start to my day, the fish was so fresh and whatever ocean rice is, you want some.. BUT the coffee and doughnuts will haunt my dreams for years to come........

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank T8245NXjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 245 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Not a huge place--we waited 30 min on a Sat AM around 11:30.
Well worth the wait--we had the infamous corn flake french toast-thick, well cooked yet tender--as good as advertised. The other dish we had was the chicky and eggs skillet. The Japanese chicken was very tasty with a generous portion of eggs over rice. The only mildly disappointing thing we had was the kimchi bacon scones--interesting taste for a scone, but a little on the heavy side. All and all, an excellent brunch and definitely worth going back to.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank seamsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Difficult to locate of you are not familiar with the area so get a local to take you or use Uber. Famous for the dumplings which are as good as you will get. The menu is not quite what you would would expect. We had sticky pork dumplings with a mustard sauce followed by the Cornflake French Toast - both sensational dishes

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dodgy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 9am and I expected a wait since this place doesn't take reservations. Our wait was less than 15 minutes. The server was excellent keeping water and coffee filled, answering questions and making recommendations. The food was beautiful and delicious. Lots of unique items to choose from. Very fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank RobinJ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

My husband and I ate here after a really rough morning hike, so we were starving! The menu absolutely does not disappoint and there are so many good food options to choose from, as well as a specials board. It lost a star for me due only in part to parking being a little tricky and the wait. If you don't get there before 9 or 10, expect a line.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ByKaitHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Koko Head Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Koko Head Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.