We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Koko Head Cafe

Koko Head Cafe
Ranked #32 of 2,145 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $25 - $39
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Sat at the bar and got great service and enjoyed watching all the food be prepared! We ordered a breakfast bibimap and volcano eggs! Both were so delicious! They are known for their French toast which also looks amazing!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank momma2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Really nice breakfast. I've been a few times and it's always been good. Only thing I would wish for is better espresso coffee and maybe pots of tea not just a tea bag however this is common in American cafes... The food is great. The staff were excellent and knew the menu intimately. On one visit I wanted something not on the menu and they made it for me no problem. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Storyteller149210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This restaurant was highly recommended by our guides on the Hole in the Wall food tour, so we stopped by for breakfast one day during our stay on Oahu. We ate way too much, because there was so much we wanted to try -- but everything we tried was fantastic. The coffee was excellent, for starters, and the homemade pastrami just melted in your mouth. We split the cornflake French Toast to start -- and the frosted flake gelato was just an unbelievably perfect accompaniment. We then opted for 2 skillets to share -- Breakfast Bibimbap and Koko Moco. The balance on these two dishes was just perfect. I want to eat at Chef Wong's restaurant every time I visit Honolulu now!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank michellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This is worth the walk from Waikiki. A fantastic little diner with the best French toast I have ever eaten, a definite must try.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank haze73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Happened to go by when there wasn't a huge line and decided to go for it. Glad we did. 4 of us had a great breakfast and sampled a variety of the offerings. I had the Breakfast bi bim bap, which was great. Hash browns were good, as was the Koko Moco, a riff on Loco Moco. Our waitress was very on the ball and friendly. If you can deal with the wait, you'll be rewarded by the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LachlanC427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Koko Head Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Koko Head Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.