We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central and nice staff😄”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very central and nice staff😄”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was nothing but exceptional and everyone was very accomodating and helpful. The location was also very central and it's only 5 minutes away from waikiki beach by walking. We would definetely come back to this hotel since it is everything that we look for. Did i mention its a condo style unit which means they have a full kitchen with pots,plates,cutleries,etc and we got a jacuzzi and stand up shower which was a great bonus. The only complain i have would be that i wished we got a higher floor room with a nice view (we were on 3rd floor facing the parking lot). Nonetheless, we would still come back!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VanCity_girl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Aloha VanCity_girl23,

Mahalo for the awesome review! Please do inform us prior to your next visit and we will try our best to get you in an upper floor unit if it is available.

A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    222
    57
    14
    20
See reviews for
371
153
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

HI we stayed in 2 bedroom condo 4 adults was great lovely and clean and would recommend it , was ideal spot as plenty to do in the area , and night time is unreal . shopping is great . and staff at condo were very helpful.
Val Smart

Room Tip: we did have a lot of noise from air con when doors were open maybe go up a few levels we were on 3 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Aloha Valerie,

Mahalo for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time...

A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This condo has it all. This was our second stay in a 2BR/2BA condo at Wyndam and this time we had to make it 10 days because 1 week just wasn't enough. We love this place, we were 4 adults and 1 toddler. The condo is a perfect size to fit everyone, we felt right at home. It's nice and close to a number of great restaurants and a 5 min walk to the beach. We also took The Bus to a lovely shopping mall to get out of the hot sun for a day. With this location, you really don't need a car, but we rented one for 2 days to see the north shore and spend some time at Kailua Beach, which is the best beach in Hawaii...well worth the trip!! We got a corner unit which gives you a bit more space in the living room area...I would recommend it. The only thing I would advise is getting a higher floor if possible. The garbage truck early in the morning is quite loud. The service is outstanding here, we had some issues with our reservation upon check in and Tara at the front desk was wonderfully helpful. She ensured our stay was very enjoyable. Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: If staying in a 2 bedroom - request the corner unit if available. Also, higher units have less nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaAdrian1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Aloha LisaAdrian1979,

Mahalo for the great review and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We will definately share your kind words to Tara and the entire team.

A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We where very happy with almost everything at this WYNDAM RESORT. The staff was extra helpful and friendly..Howver the in room WIFI did not work for most of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supercel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Aloha Supercel,

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Rest assured we are working on our WiFi issues and hope to have a solution in the very near future. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay especially if you have a larger family or group. We were a group of 6 (2 adults, 4 teens) ... so it was nice to have a 2 bedroom/2bath (1 king, 2 full, sofa sleeper) condo with complete kitchen and laundry! There's a nice pool (a little deep for toddlers) and hot tub, a ping pong table and a movie rental box. Valet parking is avlbl for $30/nt. You can try to find less expensive parking, but in the end it's nice to have your vehicle right where you are. The ABC store is 1 block away ... a good, but expensive, place to pick up small groceries. And Denny's is also a block away (great for breakfast when you get tired of eating in your condo or paying high prices elsewhere).

The only less than positive comments I have about this place are 1) the noise at night, from the bars/restaurants across the street, is ridiculously loud .. it echoes off the buildings and the Wyndham is not soundproof, and 2) the walk to the beach is a little further than we thought. Last year we stayed at the Outrigger on the Beach and preferred that location over this (but it was also loud at night ... even on a high floor facing the ocean ... still loud partying all nigh).

All in all ... a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room poolside, it has to be quieter than street side (but don't know for sure).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintgirlchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Aloha Paintgirlchgo,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that aside from the noise from the surrounding restaurants and bars, that you enjoyed your stay. The Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk has some unique distinctions for being part of The Avenue Collection by Wyndham. Similar to most metropolitan areas, Honolulu is a fun and exciting city. Unfortunately, our resort is located in the midst of Waikiki, therefore along with the convenience of shopping, dining and nightlife at your fingertips, you will hear sounds of an urban city.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
314 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our second stay at this property. Pros: the location is close to many fine restaurants, shopping, public transportation and the beach; the units are recently renovated and equipped with washer/dryer and kitchen with cookware, utensils and appliances so it is possible to be frugal with meals and laundry; coffee & filters, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, dish soap all provided free of charge. Cons: parking is $35/day unless you use other options, such as the Hale Koa lot (discounted hourly rates or $18 per day for military and DOD civilians), or street parking (mostly metered and very limited); there is no daily room service (but that is not really missed); pool and jacuzzi are small and shaded by buildings for much of the day; you'll be asked to attend a timeshare presentation with offer of a gift card (that can be a plus as it will pay for a nice dinner).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Aloha Sheiksan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for the great review. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

A Hui Hou! (until we meet again!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Rented a 2 bed apartment for one week with wife, son plus sister and brother-in-law. The apartment was spacious and well equipped, close to a multitude of shops and restaurants. Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom, two double beds in second bedroom plus a fold out sofa bed in lounge. Didn't try the sofa bed so cannot comment on comfort level. Well equipped kitchen plus dining area, TV. Owner Chris was helpful and quick to respond to email queries. All reception staff friendly, helpful and courteous. The only slight negative was the air conditioning motor located in the second bedroom alongside the second bed. This was quite noisy and necessitated our son having to sleep "top to tail" so that his head was away from the motor. Having said that, would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztravellers128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Aloha Oztravellers128,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even though the AC unit was a bit noisy. We will definately bring this to the attention of our Maintenance staff.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Waikiki Shore
#6 of 45 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 227 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1946 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing