We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location.. cant complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Reviewed July 26, 2012

So my review is a little long overdue but hey...better late than never.

My hubby and I stayed at the Regency on BeachWalk for our Honeymoon. It was a last minute decision but one that turned out to be a great one.

We arrived at the after a long flight from VA. The shuttle dropped us off at the hotel and check in was pretty easy. The punch that was available in the little pitcher in the lobby was so very delish. We would look for some everytime we would go back down to the lobby area. After check in we headed to our room. Initially we were nervous about how this was going to turn out after seeing a dirty mattress leaning up againt the wall in a corner after stepping off of the elevator. (Big turn off) but...once we actually entered our room we were definitely pleased. The room looked just like the pictures. Great size for the 2 of us, modern,spacious and very cmfortable.

The area was perfect. We were able to walk around and find things with no problem. We caught the local bux a few times to get to the military base and a few other places
We eventually had to grab a rental car in order to get to some places that were a good ways away like the Dole pineapple plantation, and a few other places.

The hotel was clean, everyone was pretty friendly and the only thing we really missed was having a pool right there onsite but hey...the beach was just a short walk away.

We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mscreneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is our third time back, we stayed in a two bedroom suite, it offered great accommodations, plenty of space for the value. The only draw back being the suites offer a one bathroom accommodation. We love this place and would like to see the property updated as its starting to some some minor signs of age. Overall, its a great place, well managed, great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ok, so it's a nice hotel overall. The 2-bedroom suite cannot be beat for its layout and space. Really, it was a nice room, and I was impressed from the moment I walked in. Two separate private queen rooms, AND a double sofa with kitchen and a bathroom with a walk-in shower.

So here's the negative:

First:

The maid-staff was clearly pretty lazy. Everytime I walked into the corridor and there was maid staff there, I LITERALLY saw them jump off the floor from their sitting positions and pretend to be busy. The written info promises your beds will be made daily, but changed every third day... Ours was made (I have no idea if it was actually changed) on the third day (but NOT the sixth day) and never even touched on the other day. Some days our towels were changed... others they were not. The balcony was filthy... maid service apparently never goes out there.

As for a restful vacation, I should say this:

EVERY night, we heard sirens. EVERY morning (between 4:30 - 6:30), the trash trucks come... you hear breaking glass and the beeping of a backing truck. And let's not even talk about all the yelling of tourists in the wee hours of the morning. Granted, it's Waikiki... I'm not sure if there are ANY quiet hotels, in Waikiki, given all the traffic (car AND foot), but this certainly is not a quiet getaway. Really though... if you want a quiet getaway, I strongly encourage you to avoid Waikiki in general at all costs.

So anyway... beautiful rooms. Poor maid service, noisy surroundings. So... you make the call. I might go back, but only if I wanted the hustle and bustle of Waikiki... Personally, I think next time, I'm aiming for a quieter destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Outrigger Regency was an excellent choice, especially travelling with our 15 month old daughter. The location is a block from the beach and the Beachwalk shops. We could walk everywhere easily and there were lots of restaurants to choose from. The Outrigger Reef was close and great as we could use their pool and beach access including free towels.
The staff at the Outrigger Regency were lovely, friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary beverage stand, with yummy Pineapple Orange Guava juice. The rooms were clean, modern and well appointed and the kitchen is good, although it is worth noting that there is not a full oven (just a microwave).
There were plenty of buses or trolleys close by so it was easy to get to Ala Moana or wherever you need to go. The Cheesecake Factory and Señor Frogs were great family places but Señor Frogs turns into more of a bar later into the night.
We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth trip to Waikiki but our first at the Regency! It is by far the best! We had a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. Beautiful views and heaps of room for our 2 year old to run around. We have stayed at some of the huge hotels before and got so sick of waiting for the lifts that the idea of a smaller apartment appealed to us. The lift always arrived quickly and the carpark was just steps away. Whincy at reception would have to be the loveliest person I have met and made our stay even more special ... Thank you! She even checked us in for our flight home as our transfer was late. The fresh juice in the lobby was also a huge plus ... Kicks starts your day! The regency really is in the best location ... Easy walk to beach and shops ... The best! Thank you again and we will be back hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is touted as a true condo hotel that has been updated but still seems like there's some work to do. We had a one bedroom but it felt smaller than a regular hotel room. The full kitchen was ok but could have used a bigger coffee pot (looks like that one was OLD and only made 2 cups at a time). Owners have left a book asking for feedback and suggestions and the same ones kept getting made over and over and obviously nothing was changed. For instance, the bedroom light was this small little shadow light, not great for reading. It felt cramped and old despite being upgraded inside. The bed was a bit hard too. Also the hallways are not enclosed and doors were slamming all night that truly shook you out of bed. They have these high windows with curtains in the bedroom that face the outside hallways. Kind of a weird set up. Don't think we'd return to this hotel. The price they asked was just not worth it. There is only one staff member in the very tiny lobby. No fitness centre no pool. You can use Outrigger Reef pool which is great but not their fitness centre. No room service and no suggestions as to where to buy groceries (go to Food Pantry on Kuhio- still expensive but way bigger than the ABC stores, more selection)

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 of you, you'd have to have a two bedroom. Three people won't fit com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaikikiWahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Wow. What a way to start off our trip!! The hotel is brilliant staff are nice and they have the most delicious free juice in the reception area! Our room was decent a partial ocean view with balcony though it also had a good view of the city =) room was super clean never had a problem! Very spacious! Bathroom was lovely! Well worth the price and you share facilities with the outrigger on beach walk so we used their pool and we booked daily activities through them. Rooms were just perfect though not an issue. Sad to leave, but will be back!!!! :) Also had a yummy Italian resteraunts next door which is very busy but delicious! Also next to a ABC store which is extremely convenient! Only downside there was no free wifi :(

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentFlyer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,167 reviews
Waikiki Shore
#7 of 46 in Honolulu
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Address: 255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range: $216 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk is an all-suite boutique condominium located on the edge of exciting Waikiki Beach Walk and short stroll away from the beach. One- and two-bedroom accommodations feature air-conditioning, complimentary high-speed Internet, 27" plasma TVs, rich hardwood floors, a spacious tiled lanai, and a designer kitchen. A popular Italian restaurant and Sundry Store are also on property. Guests are also entitled to the amenities at the neighboring Outrigger Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Splitty, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Regency On Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Regency On Beachwalk Waikiki By Outrigger Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing