We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Currituck, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just completed a week of business and a week of vacation. Our room was excellent and over looked the pool. The Breakfast is fantastic but I would recommend that consideration be given to installing bird netting during the breakfast hours. Nightly cocktails and beer were a big plus and all the bartenders were friendly and fun Kioli (sorry for spelling) was a riot and made the evening start off fun. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I like the fact everyone that works there makes eye contact, smiles and speaks to you. Friendly people just make you feel good. I would also highly recommend Victor at the front desk to anyone needing help with reservations or any matter concerning your stay. He was always one step ahead of us on any questions or help we may have needed. Thousands of people stay at the hotel and when we checked in he remembered our name's and where we are from. From making sure we were more than satisfied with our room, giving helpful advise, ensuring your departure day is set up to maximize your time there, to making sure you know you can call him personally to set up your next stay...he is the model customer service professional. The entertainment was very good. Can't wait to go back in August!

Room Tip: I always try to get into the Hula Tower on the pool side. My favorite is the 30 room like 1130, 1230...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Aloha Buddy 252,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our team members make all of our guest feel like they are part of our Ohana (family).

Victor and Keola as well as many of our staff have been with us from the beginning and they really enjoy working here. I encourage our team if they have fun at work our guest will have fun on their vacations.


We look forward to have you come back again in August, please feel free to contact us.

Mahalo,

Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    978
    194
    67
    33
See reviews for
1,989
761
69
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights as part of our honeymoon. We had requested one of the end/corner rooms but on arrival were allocated one next to the lift. We found the lift incredibly noisy and requested to be moved which we were the next morning. We then got one of the end/corner rooms. We were on a high floor and had great views as well as sun all afternoon/evening for sitting out on the balcony. The hotel isn't ultra-luxurious in terms of decor etc but it is very clean and comfortable. We knew this when booking but were keen on other things the hotel could offer like a two room suite, included breakfast and the evening reception. The hotel did leave us a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate strawberries so do mention if you're honeymooning. We loved our stay here, good location for walking to shops, restaurants etc. breakfast was really good, loved the cooked-to-order omelettes as well as the waffles/French toast they had most days. Only negative was the birds around the breakfast area as others have mentioned. We really enjoyed the Manager's Reception, loved my daily Mai Tais and Blue Hawaiians. The band really added to the lovely atmosphere. Would definitely love to return,

Room Tip: Ask for an end/corner room with sea views. Definitely ask to be away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessinpink222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Aloha Princessin pink222,

Congratulations! We are so delighted you had a nice stay with us, wish you all the best on your marriage.

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feed back about the birds. We are working with our staff to chase them away, it is challenging with our open air dining pavilion. We do offer over flow seating for any guests in our meeting rooms.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return stay.

Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Overall a good experience expected from Hilton as a Diamond Member. BUT, the birds on the pool/hospitality/breakfast deck were incredibly annoying. I would expect some sort of abatement for $300/night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Aloha gsr1977,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Yes our bird population at breakfast can be an issue at times, but rest assured that we are trying to control their numbers. Should your future travel plans include Oahu, we hope that you revisit our property as our super friendly staff await your return.

Mahalo, Bob Y
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at this Embassy Suites Hotel in April, 2014. The staff members were outstanding. They were all genuinely warm and friendly. Their professionalism was over-the-top. The 2-room suite was immaculate; the bed was comfortable and two of the pillows were down feathers. The food was excellent and the happy hour drinks were well-poured! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Aloha Lawrence W,

I'm so pleased and thankful that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly take immense pride in delivering great service to all our guests! And the bountiful breakfast and Manager's reception are a treat that all seem to enjoy! Can't wait to have you back!

Mahalo,
Bob Y
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have just returned from 9 nights at the Embassy Suites...and we want to turn around and go back again.
We were in the Hula tower, on the 8th floor and were right beside the elevators. I was a little concerned, having read the reviews here on Trip advisor, about the noise of the elevators, but it wasn't a problem for us at all. With the air conditioning on, we hardly heard the elevators at all. We had a great view of the pool, as well as a limited but stunning view of the sea.
Everything, from the time we checked in until the time we left, helped contribute to a fantastic holiday. The service everywhere was amazing. The rooms and surroundings were extremely clean. The breakfast certainly catered for everyone- we ate at different times every morning and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a yummy freshly cooked omelette. The managers reception was greatly appreciated. We had expected watered down cocktails, due to them being complimentary- in fact, they were the opposite. I'm already missing my nightly blue hawaiian. The location is perfect. We didn't fly out until 11pm and really appreciated being able to use all the facilities for the whole day as well as being given access to a suite for 30 minutes to shower and refresh ourselves just before we left.
We are already planning a return trip to the Embassy Suites for a similar time next year, this time bringing our children with us.
Mahalo, Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzerChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear nzerChristchurch,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, regardless of being next to the elevators. It is definitely nice to wind down with a free cocktail along pool side during our evening reception held daily. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Good:
•The room, or suite was large.
• The Staff was helpful
• Fast Valet service
• Strong cocktails at happy hour
• Close to many Waikiki things
Bad:
• The elevator set up is strange.
• Breakfast buffet is a crowded mess with average options
•.Music one night was invasive not enjoyable
• Limited Lobby area
• Not a beach front hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrimlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Kerrimlewis,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Safety of our guests is a priority, as well as assuring a memorable stay. It looks like you were able to indulge in the fabulous restaurants and shops right at our doorstep. I hope you will still consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location, good value, free internet, complimentary breakfast. Close to restaurants, main shopping area and beach. Staff friendly and happy and very helpful. Tour desk was convenient and helpful. Full laundry facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Narelle C,
Thank you for the short yet SUITE review of our hotel. You are absolutely right that we offer value-packed amenities. It is rare to find a hotel with large room accommodations, as well as various complimentary amenities such as a full cooked-to-order breakfast buffet. I look forward to your returned visit.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing