We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breakers Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloha Punawai(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Pool
    Reviews (3,727)
    Filter reviews
    3,727 results
    Traveler rating
    2,326
    1,083
    209
    74
    35
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,326
    1,083
    209
    74
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptiongrand lanaimade to order omeletsfree happy hourtwo bedroom suiteacross the streetyard housefree breakfastbreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupwaikiki beachevery morningfresh fruitthe breakfast area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,783 - 1,788 of 3,727 reviews
    Reviewed March 12, 2014

    This was our first time in Waikiki and we were very pleased with our choice for accommodation. All staff- from the front desk, valet, bell desk, housekeeping, breakfast and evening reception- were exceptional. The hotel was very clean and blended seamlessly with the surrounding environment with its open air atmosphere. The cards explaining different elements of Hawaiian culture that were left on the bed each day, along with the farewell CD of Hawaiian music, were nice touches. Our kids loved the pool and the complimentary buffet breakfast and evening reception were a great value. The only thing I would ask to be changed would be to install a fan in the bathroom. We miss Hawaii very much and look forward to our next trip!

    Room Tip: One side of the Hula tower overlooks the pool, one side of the Aloha tower overlooks Beachwalk. Be sure to request the side with the view!
    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank parrotfish2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

    Dear parrotfish2014,
    Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. They take pride in what they do, and it definitely shows through their interactions with our guests. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary live band entertainment held during the evening reception four times a week. We look forward to your returned visit.
    Mahalo,
    Bob Y

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 10, 2014

    I have stayed at this hotel a total of 3 times already and have booked already for later this year. From the moment you reach the reception to check you are treated like a returned family member. All the staff are so welcoming and remember your previous times you have stayed. The band that plays at the Managers reception are just fabulous , they know all the current and the old favourites so everyone can join in, to make a great night. From the guys at the bar, the breakfast staff, chefs at the egg stations, housemaids and reception it makes your visit a very enjoyable experience. I have recommended this hotel a number of times and each person who has gone to stay has booked again for a return visit , with the thoughts of never going back to another hotel after the enjoyable time that had at this truly wonderful hotel. It is a credit to everyone from the Managers to every staff member at how well this hotel is run.

    Room Tip: I like the Hula tower for position
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jackie S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

    Dear Jackie S,
    Thank you for your continued loyalty and awesome review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you are consistently welcomed as our 'Ohana. We like to especially take care of our loyal return guests. We look forward to hosting you again this year.
    Sincerely,
    Bob Y

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 7, 2014

    This is the third time I have stayed here and each time have been very happy with the location and customer service at the hotel. Staff are very friendly and approachable. The rooms or suites are great for families and are in good condition - the extra space to spread out is great. Housekeeping clean the rooms very promptly each day, which is great when you want to come and go from the pool or beach. Breakfast each morning includes a variety of choices which suits everyone's tastes. The nightly managers reception and entertainment is a great way to meet other travellers. The hotel is centrally located in Waikiki and close to the beach. We had a lovely stay and will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay there. We thought it was great value for money.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank TaraK68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 7, 2014

    Upon arriving we were greeted with a chilled flute of juice and seated to check in. The whole process was less than 5 minutes and everyone was happy, friendly, and helpful. We were in our room within 10 minutes of entering the hotel. It was late, so we didn't pay much attention to the hotel itself at that time. We spent 6 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The complimentary breakfast was perfect every day. The hotel was immaculate and convenient to the beach, sights, shopping, and dining. The afternoon manager's receptions were relaxing and entertaining. Each staff member that we saw was friendly, helpful, and working hard to keep the hotel a very pleasant experience for everyone. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: Our room was a city view by the elevator. It seemed a little noisy at first, but the convenience and the quality of the hotel quickly made that a non-issue. There were enough opportunities to see the ocean during the day that the view from the room was also not an issue.
    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jhewyoming
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

    Dear jhewyoming ,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that both our rooms and service exceeded your expectations. While our staff enjoy doing what they do best, they also take pride and it shows in their actions. I am glad you fully indulged in our complimentary amenities. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your returned visit.
    Mahalo,
    Bob Y

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 7, 2014

    This has been the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. The service was great!! Cleaniness, comfort, ameneties, breakfast, attention to details, and view were AWESOME!! I wish all hotels was as good as this Embassy Suites at Waikiki. I hope they do not change and that with the years they continue to upgrade, renovate, and not allow the hotel to deteriorate; which is what happen to the Hilton Hawaian Village. This Embassy Suites is really a Class One hotel. The service received from the Staff was professional, friendly and knowledgeable on what they do. Additionally, the hotel is located in an ideal section of town. Everything is at walking distance from other hotels like Hilton Hawaian Village and to stores, attractions and beaches. The only draw back for me is the parking. I wish they had their own parking free of charge. 35 dollars a day is very expensive.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
    Thank L2810AQmarias
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

    Dear L2810AQmarias,
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. They exemplify the true "Aloha" spirit, and take pride in what they do. Our complimentary amenities are definitely an attractive feature, but our service is what impacts our guests most. I apologize if you felt our parking is expensive, but I can reassure you we are in line with the rest of the market. Perhaps next time you will find that you only need to rent a car for just a day or two thanks to our convenient location. We look forward to your return.
    Mahalo,
    Bob Y

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews