We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Mona Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just home from a wonderful 10 day vacation staying at the Embassy Suites, Waikiki. We required a two bedroom suite because my husband and I were travelling with our daughter, her husband and their 21 month old daughter. The suite on the 17th floor, met our needs perfectly - well we did have to get a few items from housekeeping, like spoons, a knife, coffee cups and wine glasses, but they were provided promptly and without question. You can't cook a meal in the suite because there are no suitable facilities but hey, when you go on holidays, who wants to cook? Anyway, because of the location there are any number of eateries within a short walk and there are quite a few restaurants underneath the hotel. The suite itself had two bedrooms separated by a living area with lounge, chair and small table with two chairs. The bedrooms each had its own bathroom, one bedroom had a king bed and the other two queen beds. It was very comfortable accommodation, plenty of room for us all (including a portable cot for the baby) and a lovely balcony which looked north over the park with a glimpse of the sea even though it was classified a city view room. There is a kitchenette with bar fridge, coffee and tea making facilities and sink. The hotel has a laundry for DIY washing and drying of clothes for a small charge and the energetic could have a workout in the gym while waiting for the washing if so desired. There is a really nice touch in the form of a manager's reception each afternoon from 5:30 - 7:30pm where drinks and nibbles are provided by the hotel and on some days entertainment by a local group of professional musicians. The staff were all very friendly and obliging especially our housekeeper and those on the concierge desk. The location of the hotel is great, just a block from Waikiki Beach and the same from Kalakaua Avenue where there are more shops than any husband wants to know about!! Just think of a designer name and you'll find it there - heaven. Immediately outside the Embassy Suites in Lewers Street is a fountain which entertained our 21 month old constantly - a lovely family friendly area. We were in Honolulu in February and the weather was mixed, a couple of wet days to start, a few overcast days and a few sunny days. Temps. were mid-late 20's celcius (77-84 f) but the humidity made it feel much warmer. Honolulu is such a popular place that we had to make dinner reservations a day or two ahead in order to be able to eat where we wanted without queuing for an hour or more. We all felt very much at home at the Embassy Suites and wouldn't hesitate to return (soon I hope).

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor for a better view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Foodie1947,
Thank you for your excellent and thorough review of our hotel. Our hotel is very family-oriented, and our spacious rooms allow for our guests to relax even with two or even three generations of family members travelling together. I am glad you found our hotel convenient, and hope you were able to enjoy the many fabulous choices of dining right in the Waikiki Beach Walk strip. Thank you for your commitment to return, and please do consider us your home away from home.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,117
    980
    195
    68
    33
See reviews for
1,994
762
69
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 1 day due to flight cancellation because of weather back east. Was given an upgraded room which was awesome! But the hotel staff that starts very early in the morning was preparing for the day and got a lot of conversation in the hall and banging against the wall as I guess they were preparing room prep carts for the day. I love this hotel and hope this was just an isolated incident. The room was clean and great for an unexpected stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Luvaloha,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your one night stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during such a short stay. I hope you were still able to enjoy complimentary breakfast the following morning. Perhaps next time, you can stay a bit longer so you can take full advantage of our various complimentary amenities; such as the evening reception with free drinks every evening for two hours. We look forward to hosting you again, but hopefully next time for a better reason than a cancelled flight.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albert
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I reviewed all the info on this hotel and to let you all know we were not disappointed. It did start a little shakey with a wrong room being assigned but the front desk rectified it instantly. The 1 bdrm (2queens) was great, everyone had some privacy and the 2 balconies were good to have. We looked out every morning to see the ocean. The room was clean and was always kept that way. The paper and the daily postcard was a nice extra, thank you for the coupon book and the cd. The breakfast was FANTASTIC and the omelets were to die for! Fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes, breads, cereal and oatmeal, you could not leave hungry! There as one gentleman that was so personable, he greeted everyone with a smile and a refill of coffee. There was a few working the breakfast but not at cleaning but planning their nite etc....the birds were different but you get use to them fast. The evening reception was nice, there were chips, dip, salsa and a veggies, what more could you ask for before going out for before dinner. The bartenders remembered you and what you drank, made you feel important! Any staff we met up with were always smiling and ready to help! There is a small store to get your juice, pop etc to keep in the room. We ate at yard ale, cheeseburger, Giovanni's and across the street at shorebird, everything was too much food but great! Took couple of tour days and the last day we rented a car and did our own touring all o which we can recommend. Oh yeah....forgot the pool.....very nice and the deck was a nice place to be a couple hours a day. The bar opens 12 -5 and the drinks were great and once again the remember you. The only negative to say about our stay was it was only 7 nites as we could've stayed longer? WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, Thank you all,from the duvander family

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tlm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear tlm21,
Thank you for the excellent review and rating of your experience at our hotel. I am glad we were able to rectify your room assignment situation promptly. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am proud to say they truly exemplify the "Aloha" spirit of Hawai'i. We are conveniently located central to shopping, dining, and even the beach. Thus, economically a rental car is not pertinent. However, exploring the gems of Oahu for a whole day driving around the island is also a great way to enjoy your Holiday. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Our flight home being canceled we needed a place to stay overnight in Honolulu.
On my mother-in-laws recommendation we booked a room here.
The staff that met us at in the lobby was extremely pleasant.
Our room on the second floor overlooked the street which was actually fairly nice.
Everything was spotless, the bed clean, and the bathroom sparkled.
The managers reception was a bit over rated, but the breakfast was outstanding.
On the downside our room backed onto a service hallway or something similar. There was a constant crashing and clanging from the back wall.
We also heard every us that squealed to a stop right below our window.
All in all though, the location, the staff, and the free meal in a city that charges for everything far outweigh any inconvenience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear xrobertcmx,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad our hotel suited your needs. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding noise. I appreciate your comments with regards to the cleanliness, as our staff always make an effort to go above and beyond to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. We look forward to your returned visit, but hopefully for a longer period next time.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbride, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The individuals I was traveling with were at the Hilton and after seeing the experience at the Embassy Suites they only want to be a guest at the Embassy Suites in the future. There was nothing that I could complain about during my stay. The breakfast is excellent and the Evening Reception is the bomb.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Denise R,
Thank you for the short yet SUITE review. I am glad you enjoyed the Embassy experience. It is definitely nice to wind down after a long day with a free mai tai along poolside. Thank you for your commitment to return, and we look forward to hosting you as our loyal guests.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night in early Feb 2014. We were travelling out of Honolulu the next day back to the main land. Decided I wanted a place that we could save a bit of money on breakfast and drinks - Embassy Suites was perfect as they have the Breakfast included and yes it is a full breakfast Cooked to Order (CTO) and in the evening the Managers Reception was perfect for a few night caps!

The staff accommodated all our our needs, late check out, luggage storage and a need for 30 minute refresh upon our arrival back from a City/Pearl harbor tour. Strongly recommend if you only have a few hrs to talk with the Concierge and arrange a 4 hrs City/Pearl Harbor tour!

Room Tip: At back of Hotel there are many food options, Cheeseburger in paradise and or The Yard Ale house are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Sharkie1968,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you took full advantage of the complimentary amenities, even if it was only for a day. Oahu has so many gems to explore, and what better way to do so with the help of our local experts Expedia. I hope you were able to relax in our spacious rooms, and hopefully you can return again for a longer period.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

complimentary breakfast and managers reception in the evening are really great. we are a family of 5 with teens and not having to go out for breakfast is a great benefit . pool and spa area were great and plenty of room and poolside furniture. 2 room suite is not huge but does the job ok

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank dcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear dcc_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience at our hotel. I am glad you and your family took advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast. Our pool area is quite a popular attraction for those traveling as a family. Our location is great, as it gives you numerous fabulous options for shopping and dining. We hope you consider returning again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing