We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the Waikiki area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the Waikiki area”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed for a week in January 2014. On arrival we were upgraded to a double-bedroomed suite! Superb views across to Diamond Head and the city. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen area had a fridge and coffee maker, but no other equipment or crockery is included. We opted for the breakfast option, which offered a wide range of fruit, hot food including omelettes to order,plus breads and pastries. This is a large hotel, and breakfast can become rather busy at certain times. There are many restaurants nearby covering all tastes. A handy 7-11 store is close by too. We enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear pastyman,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious two-bedroom suite. It is definitely nice to have the extra bedroom and bathroom. Diamond Head is beautiful from afar, and also a gem to hike. I am glad you indulged in our daily complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your commitment to return, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    962
    193
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,942
741
68
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After an exhaustive search, we selected Embassy Suites with an ocean view room. The hotel is a very nice, well maintained property with two separate towers in an area with dozens of restaurants, shopping, convenience stores, many other hotels, etc. within a 5-10 minute walk. The staff are remarkable: friendly, happy and driven by customer service, real, not "pretend", across all the staff, regardless of their function. Remarkable examples were Lei and Aldrin, staff at the breakfast buffet, who were very outgoing, greeted us warmly each morning and provided high levels of service.
The breakfast buffet, and evening cocktails and snacks and free wifi are all part of the room rate. Some nights there is a local band that plays during cocktail hours.
We can't say enough good things about this experience and have nothing to offer as negatives.

Although the hotel is across the street from the beach, the views of the ocean and beach are superb and the beach is about a three minute walk.

Room Tip: The pool and breakfast buffet are on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flash531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear flash531,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Although we are only a few minutes away from the beach, I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful views from our lanai. It is nice to wind down while watching the sunset on the lanai, then head down to the evening reception for free cocktails. I am glad you took advantage of our complimentary amenities. Our live entertainment entails a unique band that plays various genres. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My family of six stayed for 3 nights before heading to other islands. The breakfast and managers reception were an added value. My kids especially liked the unlimited soft drinks in the evening and the staff was very gracious. In fact, my 10 year old requested and got the autograph of his favorite bar tender - George - on our last evening. His "kiddie cocktails" were a hit but his kind demeanor was what made the difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BdMorons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear BdMorons,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us back in August. I hope you and your family enjoyed a Hawaiian summer. I am glad you indulged in our complimentary amenities offered. Perhaps next time you can stay a bit longer, as Oahu has a lot of gems to discover.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tustin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for a family vacation, and had a great stay. The staff was fantastic, and greeted us everywhere we turned. Great location, not on the beach, but across the street from the beach, and a near all the shopping too. Breakfast is fantastic as well. Great pool area too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Christopher K,
Thank you for the short yet SUITE review on TripAdvisor. Your review is on-point; family-oriented, conveniently located, and service-oriented. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary daily evening drinks, as well as our live entertainment held four times a week. We look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Within walking distance to everything, including the beach. Beach an pool towels are provided in the room. You just have to return them to the room when you are done with them. Not a problem. You have to return to your room anyway to prepare for the rest of your day. They have a laundry room too, so you can take clean clothes back home if you want to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Linda M,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your Pro Bowl vacation. I am glad you took advantage of our 24-hour coin-operated laundry room. For those fitness fanatics, we also have a 24-hour complimentary gym access. I hope you did not spend too much time in the laundry room, and indulged in shopping in dining in the fabulous Waikiki Beach Walk strip. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent location to everything. The staff are so lovely and very helpful, only down fall is the breakfast buffet could improve. It was the same thing on repeat and not much variety to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Teri L,
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, as they take pride in each and everything they do. I apologize if our breakfast selections did not satisfy your needs. We try our best to change out a few items such as pancakes and french toast, rice and friend rice throughout the week to accommodate those staying for a longer period. I hope you will still consider returning again.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel was very nice...we enjoyed the location by the Beach Walk with many choices of shops and restaurants. the breakfast was excellent as well as the evening reception. Our rooms however were by the elevator shaft which was very noisy. One thing to request is to not be in an room ending in 01 or 11.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mike F,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for your room placement being next to the elevator. Perhaps next time, we can find an accommodation away from the elevators. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary amenities we offer. I hope you will still consider visiting us again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing