We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Nearby Hotels
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,762 results
Traveler rating
2,350
1,092
210
74
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,350
1,092
210
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptiongrand lanaimade to order omeletsfree happy hourtwo bedroom suiteacross the streetyard housefree breakfastbreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupwaikiki beachevery morningfresh fruitthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,856 - 1,861 of 3,762 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My kids said "This is the best hotel!" This hotel got everything we want. Free Breakfast buffet, great location, nice big pool and spa. And the free cocktail and chips at evening (everyday) with live music (not everyday) was a big plus. The best part is the room. It is all suite hotel so you have living room and bedroom. The room we got is on 7th floor overlook the live performance area on Beachwalk Street. Next, the service is A+. We got dirty towels in the bathroom the first night, called to have clean one. They replaced the towels within one hour and gave us a big box of chocolate (gift wrapped). We wanted to stay here again this December if it was not fully booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Vicky H,
Aloha from Hawai'i! I am honored that your family chose to spend their summer at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that we are the only all-suites hotel in Oahu. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the towels, but am glad to hear it was resolved in a satisfactory manner. We are a family-oriented hotel so fortunately for us but unfortunately for some guests, our hotel tends to get booked up fast during holiday seasons. Perhaps next time you can plan to stay in December early-on. We look forward to servicing you again.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tight space, and old fabric smell. Was sorry to my family for the poor lodging experience, and hated knowing myself had to pay a bundle for it as was during peak season and had no choice. Recommendable only for those who need to control the budget tightly and will take joy in saving some money over other establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Taedong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Taedong Y,
Thank you for staying with us during our peak holiday season. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our staff is very conscientious of keeping our hotel safe and clean for our guests. I hope our complimentary breakfast filled with fresh fruits and various items helped fulfill your families' breakfast needs. I am happy to say that we are looking forward to a soft goods refresh this year. I hope you will give us another try.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We liked this hotel. A little outta the way, but so worth the stay. My family and I really liked this hotel. Room was very nice and clean. But the elevator was small. We had the free breakfast and it was very good, a lot of different choices.

Room Tip: Go thru the west entrance when going to the main drag.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Jean C,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I trust that you and your family were able to enjoy a Hawaiian Winter Holiday. You are absolutely right that our hotel is family-oriented with the spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast daily. I hope you were also able to enjoy the free drinks every evening, along with our wonderful live entertainment held four times a week. We look forward to your returned visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Embassy Suites was a great choice for us - the room was spacious for our family - and the staff was the nicest hotel staff we've ever experienced. Everyone was friendly and super-helpful. The location was very convenient and if we return to Waikiki, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank vp2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your great review regarding your experience at our hotel. Your review is short yet right on point. Two main factors for a successful hotel; location and service quality. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Each and every personnel interact with our guests exhuming the "Aloha" spirit. We look forward to hosting your family again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great hotel,location wise,room size. My family have just come back from spending 10 night there. Staff are friendly and always helpful. Everything is only a short walk away. The rooms were a good size and having the lounge in the middle meant everyone could spread out,which is important when you have two teenagers. This is our second stay here,now am just trying to figure out when we can go back.

Room Tip: If you are gluten intolerant,try and take you own breakfast cereal as not much choice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Lauren C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging accommodations during your long 10-day stay. The extra space is always nice to be able to relax and enjoy your vacation with your family. I hope you also enjoyed the various complimentary amenities offered. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to your returned visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews