We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very friendly & welcoming staff. I will be back and I recommend this place to EVERYONE. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful which made the trip even better. Top Notch F&B crew, they remember your name and make you feel like your at home. Everything about this hotel is amazing and its worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Jennifer A,
Thank you for the excellent SUITE and short review. I am glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed. Each and every staff member take pride in doing what they do best; be hospitable. Guest experience is often heavily impacted by the service received, so it is very honorable to have a review regarding mainly the service we provide. Thank you for your commitment and recommendation. We look forward to your returned visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    971
    193
    67
    33
See reviews for
1,969
752
68
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Expected a better quality bed for this caliber hotel. Also, watch out for the dozens of birds flying all around your head as you're eating breakfast in the open air area. These birds are very brave and fly so close to you that you can feel the updraft as they fly by. I comment to the staff that they really need to do something about the birds. I ended up with multiple bird mite bites and poop on my clothing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJKailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear MJKailua,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if the beds did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that we are up-to-standards of the Embassy brand. I also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the birds. We continue to think of tactful ways to prevent disturbance to our guests. I hope you were still able to enjoy the various complimentary amenities offered during your staycation.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

All the rooms are suite and guests have larger space than other hotels, location is great, building is a bit old but every facilities including guest room are very clean. All the staff are very kind and I would like to recommend to families having children. My personal view is that the cost performance is far better than Trump and Halekulani, which are next to Embassy Suites. Would like to stay again in the future. Thanks all for the kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomoyuki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Tomoyuki Y,
Thank you for posting a great review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at our hotel. You are absolutely correct that our hotel is family-oriented with our spacious suites and various complimentary amenities offered. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to your returned stay.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Embassy Suites hotel in Waikiki was in a great location and has very helpful staff. Breakfast is great and has a chef making an omelette of your choice. The complimentary cocktails/drinks every night from 5:30pm-7:30pm is even more of a reason to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Kylie M,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Over the years, we have seen an increase in our Australian market. I am glad to hear that our complimentary amenities suit your needs. I hope you enjoyed our spacious suites just as much as our free drinks at the evening reception. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to your future return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Arrived early morning after a long flight from Australia to be greeted by a welcome drink and check in and breakfast straight away. Manager on duty, Garrick Otsuka upgraded us to an ocean-view room on a high floor. Beautiful.
Overall staff is fantastic. Breakfast is a great way to start the day - the staff there even remembered us form a previous stay. Everyone friendly and polite. Evening drinks were wonderful bonus - great bar staff and live music very enjoyable.
Rooms very clean.
Great location. Easy walk to beach as well as shops and restaurants.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Lions300,
Thank you for taking the time to post a fabulous review of your returned stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival needs. It is definitely nice to start off your vacation with a beautiful view, as well as a cooked-to-order omelette. You are absolutely correct that we offer plentiful complimentary amenities, as well as being situated in a convenient location. I hope you were able to indulge in the fabulous restaurant choices on Waikiki Beach Walk. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

enjoyed our stay. appreciated receiving upgraded room that unfortunately backed up to elevators; fortunately on a higher floor and therefore not much traffic noise. large selection at breakfast but birds kept pooping on the dining tables. recognize that hard to keep them from an open air location. evening reception disappointing; drinks fine but snacks few and paltry in selection compared to other embassy suite locations. overall, enjoyed our stay, our location and the ambiance.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Susan T,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if you experienced some inconvenience due to the placement of your room. However, I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate an upgrade for you. Our management team are constantly putting our heads together to come up with tactics to alleviate the bird issue. I am glad you were able to enjoy our large selection of breakfast choices. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed a week and well worth it.

Excellent rooms, facilities and location.

Quality service.

Manager's reception each night from 5.30-7.30pm with complimentary drinks is a great way to start of the night.

Only downside I wasn't impressed with the constant efforts of concierge to get me to go to the Hilton briefing sessions.

Overall great stay and would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Quite a tall building and I got a little 'anxious' looking 18 floors down. Very easy to go o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear DmacSydney_Australia,
Thank you for the excellent review regarding our hotel. The two main points in your review; location and service are key factors for a successful hotel. You are absolutely right that the evening reception held daily is meant to help our guests unwind and figure out what to eat for dinner. I hope you indulged yourself in the fabulous shopping and dining selections at the Waikiki Beach Walk. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Hilton concierge staff. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing