We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy suites - Honolulu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Embassy suites - Honolulu”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While this hotel was well presented and the staff all friendly and helpful if you're going to stay here make sure you don't get a room next to the lift shaft or one that faces to pool as the noise from both made sleeping difficult.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,117
    980
    195
    67
    33
See reviews for
1,994
762
69
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not the quality we hoped for... very 'average'. The appetizers at the daily manager's reception each night consisted of plain potato chips and celery sticks with dips. Good location, but that was the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank grace2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear grace2go,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize if you felt that the quality of appetizers at the complimentary evening reception was not satisfactory. We make every effort to upkeep the Embassy standard, and attempt to switch out the appetizers daily; from nachos one day to plain potato chips. We also make the same effort with our breakfast, and I hope you were able to enjoy our cooked-to-order omelette station. You are absolutely right that our location is the best and is a key factor for a successful hotel. I hope you will consider returning again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first stay at Embassy Suites and we loved it. Our family of 4 stayed on the 8th floor in the Hula Tower overlooking the pool with a partial ocean view.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The Buffet Breakfast and Manager's Reception were fabulous and we enjoyed both on most of the 12 days of our stay.

The location is fabulous, so close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bus and trolley stops. No need for a car.

We found the Expedia staff very helpful and booked various day trips with them.

We found the pool great and loved relaxing on the comfy lounges and there were always plenty.

Our only problem on one night was when we had a new family stay in the apartment next door and 2 young children were talking, laughing and jumping loudly at 11pm at night for quite some time keeping us all awake.

We will be back for another holiday as soon as we can. September weather is fantastic, not too hot during the day and warm balmy nights.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prmillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear prmillen,
Thank you for the fabulous review of your experience at our hotel. The rooms looking over the pool receive a lot of sunlight, and our spacious rooms make it accommodating for families. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I am glad you were able to enjoy our most famous complimentary amenities; breakfast and happy hour for such a long period of stay. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by your latter neighbors. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to stay in one of our corner suites, so you have less to worry about regarding noise. We look forward to the next holiday when you return.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel. Our room was a partial sea view on the 21 st floor. We could see the view as well as the sun coming up over the mountains first thing in the morning.
Staff were very helpful, they will cash Travellers cheques up to a value of 200 dollars in the reception. Breakfast good, plenty of choice, go to the managers reception for free drinks late in the afternoon for 2 hours. Did not go in the pool as it always seemed to be full of children not leaving much room for anyone else.
Lots of choices for places to eat but as the rooms have a microwave and fridge you could also use the ABC store across the road which sell ready meals etc.
Recommend going on the round island tour and Pearl Harbour. A visit to the Army museum a few minutes walk away is a must see.
We used the business centre on the 3rd floor to keep in touch with home and printing boarding passes etc. This floor also has a fitness centre but did not use it as we are on holiday!

Room Tip: Get a partial sea view room on the 21 st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillHolyoake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear PhillHolyoake,
Thank you for the thorough review of all that our hotel has to offer. I am glad you enjoyed the views from your 21st floor suite. You are absolutely right that our pool is very kid-friendly, while it is shallow from one end to the other. However, our location is superb and cannot be beat. We are not only a block away from the beach, but also surrounded by fabulous shops and restaurants of Waikiki Beach Walk. I am glad you were able to see some of the gems of Oahu, and I hope the next time around you can see more of what our island has to offer. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our party of 6 for our 7 night stay. They had our room ready when we arrived at 9am which was so good after our long flight. The rooms were a good size & the 2 bathrooms were spacious which was necessary when we all needed to get ready. The breakfast was great, we especially loved the freshly cooked omelets. We went to the managers reception before dinner for a couple of cocktails a few nights & that was a lovely bonus. The position is so convenient, only a couple of minutes to the beach & the Beachwalk shops & restaurants are right next to the hotel. Our only complaint was room service which was expensive & awful. But with such a variety of great places to eat so closeby this is not really a problem. We had a couple of requests during our stay & these were attended to very quickly & with a smile. Staff were great, helpful & happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jende05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear jende05,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience at our hotel. I am glad we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you and your family. I am also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and free drinks offered daily. I apologize if our room service did not satisfy your needs. I hope you will give us another try in the near future. We look forward to hosting you.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and myself recently stayed at Embassy Suites. We had a very pleasant time. From the moment of checkin! To when we checked out, everything was so easy! Rooms were clean, staff was awesome, breakfast had lots of choices.very convenient location to the beach, great shops and restaurants. Just an all around great place! We will definitely stay there again! Will highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackcom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear jackcom7,
Thank you for the SUITE and short review of our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding your experience from the beginning to the end. Our staff take pride in everything they do; from keeping a clean place for you, to the service they provide. I hope you were able to enjoy the free drinks in the evening, along with our live band that performs four times a week. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff was amazing!! We had a group of girls celebrating our daughter's birthday and they were so awesome from front desk, valet and bell hop at check in and check out, to housekeeper who anticipated our needs to restaurant help. The great breakfast (hot options) and evening reception snacks/drinks made for an AMAZING value. Rooms were clean, pool was great...two thumbs up and definitely would recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Noelani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Noelani S,
Thank you for the amazing review and the two thumbs up! I am glad to hear that you and the girls enjoyed a mini staycation. Our spacious rooms and various complimentary amenities offered make our hotel very accommodating for families and those traveling with large parties. Please wish your daughter a Happy Belated Birthday, and please consider us your second home.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing