We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another perfect stay at embassy waikiki” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect stay at embassy waikiki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

hotel is consistant ,always clean , friendliest staff , great breakfast buffet omelet station choices selections , always great memories when we stay here , see u next time mahalos from Hawaii ken lau

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ken L,
Thank you for the SUITE and short review. We are always honored to have loyal return guests such as yourself. I appreciate your comments regarding our consistency in cleanliness and friendly service. Thank you for your commitment as a Kama'aina return guest. We look forward to hosting you again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,948
    937
    191
    64
    31
See reviews for
1,861
709
63
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here 3 days after our cruise. What can you say about this place!!!! The staff is excellent and will take care of your needs period. There is not one person we met that did not give excellent service to my family and myself!!! After we finished a disappointing cruise this place was amazing and Celebrity could take some much needed advice from a customer service expert like the Embassy Suites. Our every need was met and we were wishing we had flown to HNL directly and stayed here versa taking the cruise. This is a fabulous place. Everything is right at the door step! The breakfast was great and the area clean with very friendly attendants! Front desk, lobby and housekeeping superb!!! thank you for saving our vacation!!!
Gary

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Gary C,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us after your cruise, and posting such an excellent review! I am glad we were able to make a positive impact on your vacation. I hope you were also able to wind down every evening with the complimentary drinks. Thank YOU for the kind words, and we look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before our Cruise and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean with like new furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One particular bellman, Dean made it his mission to make us feel welcome and give us knowledge of the area. Everything you need is right around the property, very nice shops and restaurants. The beach is right across the street. Included in the stay was a good buffet breakfast and a nightly reception with free drinks and entertainment. We will stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: higher up beach front corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear brian l,
Thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you found both the rooms and staff accommodating. I can assure you that the staff consistently interact with our guests with the true "aloha" spirit. Perhaps the next time around, you can stay with us for a longer period. Thank you for your recommendation.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks during a business trip. The hotel was clean, in a great location and was spacious. The staff made my experience - everyone from the valet, to the house keeping to the concierge. Pool was great for kids or just lounging around. Evening reception was one of the best i have had when it comes to drink options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kasi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kasi B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you were able to work comfortably in our spacious two-room suites. You are absolutely right that the interactions of our staff with our guests is crucial in making your stay memorable. I am glad to hear you fully enjoyed the free drinks poolside every evening. I hope you were also able to fill your appetite before heading to work everyday. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had the one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a double sofa bed for our nine day stay in early October. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and if you requested any extra towels etc they were always delivered promptly.

The daily breakfast and manager's evening reception, made the hotel a great deal for a family of four. We had room service for dinner a few times and the food was good, really big serves and well priced for a hotel.

The valet parking is expensive ($35 per 24 hours) but is convenient when travelling with kids when you return from a long day at the beach.

I was worried about the noise given we were on the floor with grand lanai, outdoor bar and pool, and we also overlooked the shops but we found we weren't bothered by any of the noise except for the room's air conditioning which was very effective at keeping the room cool but a bit noisy at night.

Other benefits are the 24 hour business centre with Internet access and printers, and the free Wi-Fi in the room. The guest laundry facilities were also very clean and easy to access.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear SydTravel2013,
Thank you for your thorough review regarding your experience at our hotel. You are right on point; location, location, location! Our location in the middle of Waikiki Beach Walk surrounded by fabulous restaurants and shops cannot be beat. I am glad you were able to utilize our complimentary amenities such as the breakfast, manager's reception, and wi-fi. I appreciate your positive comments regarding our in-suite dining experience. Please consider us your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for a week and what a great place! Great location, courteous staff they were very helpful, very good breakfast buffet and happy hour. I'll be sure to stay at an embassy suite hotel the next time I vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loloron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Loloron,
Thank you for your short and SUITE review! You named the two most important factors that make a hotel successful; personnel and location. I am glad you fully enjoyed all that we have to offer. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your returned visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

a bit disappointment , receive less towels for (3) registered guest, air conditioning was NOT cold enough, Parking valet charges $35.00 a day, had a problem, as night shift mixed up guest's keys, and I had to wait over 1/2 hour for my car and was late for a dinner reservation at Michel's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sam C,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I apologize for the incidents you experienced at our hotel. I will be sure to forward the concerns to the appropriate personnel. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities, such as daily breakfast and drinks in the evening. We are also surrounded by fabulous restaurants and shops for your convenience. I hope the isolated incidents will not prevent you from visiting again.
Mahalo,
Bob Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing