We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , refreshing and perks add to the value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean with great balconies. Buffet with full course breakfasts and omelets to order. Amazing perk.... free happy hour . Attentive and friendly staff. Staying in Waikiki can be pricey but with these perks make it very affordable in the long run.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srj3newjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear srj3newjersey,
Thank you for your support and review of our hotel. Our cooked-to-order breakfast and happy hour are two of our most popular amenities that are included in our room rates. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,846 of 3,620 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Embassy Suites is an excellent hotel providing a great breakfast and evening reception with music. The staff and their attention to detail makes me want to go back. The location is ideal. Close to the beach and close to shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Bob A,
Great name! Thank you for your support and brief summary regarding your recent hotel stay. As they say in our business; location, location, location is what makes a great hotel along with attentive staff. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to E.S. Waikiki Beach and we were not disappointed. Every employee we encountered had a smile on their face and expressed the aloha spirit.
I requested a very specific room upon check in (at 9 p.m. Sunday night) and got what I asked for: Top floor (21st), facing eva (west) in the Aloha tower. The balcony was long/narrow and we could access it from both the living room and bedroom. The only 'surprise' was the size of the bed. It was a queen and I don't see how a king could have fit in the room. That made for very tight sleeping conditions, but I didn't complain because the location was perfect.
Breakfast was good with lots of variety. I had an omelet one morning and it was cooked just like I like it. The evening reception was nice, with entertainment on 4 nights. The drinks aren't strong and the scotch wasn't the best, but who cares when they're pouring and you're not paying? The hula dancer was graceful and serene.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a terrific holiday in Waikiki. The beach is 1 block away and the Beach Walk stores & restaurants are at your back door.
I'll be back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Get a high floor no matter which building you're in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagleRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear EagleRockers,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. The 21st floor is one of our guests' favorite floors, and as you say have some great views. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast, and I hope you enjoyed your omelette. You are right, happy hour is one of our guests’ favorite amenities and everyone really enjoys our four nights of entertainment. I hope you choose us again on your next stay.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Embassy Suite for one night before our trip to Kauai. Since my mother came with us on this trip, we needed the extra space and preferred a suite to an extra hotel room, and we needed the space for our 16
month old - the suite was a perfect set up.

As requested, we were booked on a high floor so did not hear any traffic below. I booked a partial ocean view room but it was a clear view from the balcony. There is a small kitchenette with a fridge and sink - worked for what we needed to store milk and wash bottles.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of cold passion fruit juice and check-in was quick. We didn't partake in the manager's reception but breakfast was awesome. Location could not have been better.

Overall, a great value for a family and no doubt will stay here again - preferred hotel choice in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewtrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Dewtrell,
I am sorry that you were only able to stay one night at our beautiful hotel. I hope the next time you come back for several nights to really enjoy all of our amenities that we have to offer. Breakfast, cocktails, a suite, close to the beach, and in the middle of Waikiki Beach Walk retail is the best!
Best regards,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed on the 14th floor in a roomy one bedroom suite with two queen size beds and a sofa bed. A large living area, large bathroom, half kitchen and two balconies gave us plenty of room to spread out. Loved all the pineapple carpet and coverings. It was quiet, on Waikiki Walk, and the pool had plenty of room with a spa and a bar and was really nice. A buffet breakfast was included which was really great. The swipe cards for the lift and rooms are a bit of a pain, you have to use them very slowly and even then they don't work first time every time. However, that's the only negative. You get a wonderful reception at this hotel, and really looked after by the concierge. I called a cab once and a limo showed up! Parking is $35 per night. The beds were fantastic.

Room Tip: Asked for a high room and got one. Arrived earlier than check-in due to transport and got in earlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Elizabeth B,
I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy our wonderful hotel. Our mini kitchens are a great convenience particularly for families. It sounded like you were able to enjoy our nightly happy hour and cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Please consider staying with us in the future.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Best place to stay in Waikiki! You can't beat the clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, close proximity to the beach and many amenities. The rooms and common areas are up to date and kept very clean. The staff is always willing to help and go out of their way to ensure a pleasant experience for their guests. Restaurants and shopping are right at your fingertip. This is the best hotel in Waikiki and at the right price point!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Jennifer T,
Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. You are right, our friendly and helpful staff are the very best and that is what makes such a great guest experience. Our location in the middle of all the shopping at Waikiki Beach Walk is a plus. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had the need for 1 night staf before flying out early, and found the Embassy to be great. From drinks by the pool, and early night then a 6am check out. Unfortuantely we missed the breakfast but had free nimbles with drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sheri R,
Please, please, please next time you stay for more than just one night! I am sorry you were unable to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast, which we receive many many compliments. At the very least, I am glad you were able to enjoy our free cocktails and nibbles. Thank you for your support.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
437 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $272 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing