We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Embassy Suites. Accommodations, location, service was great. Complementary breakfast and manager's reception was outstanding. The one bedroom suite was perfect for myself, my husband and 16 year daughter. The room was quiet, the beds were comfortable and suite was very clean. Would definitely come back and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear LAD55,
Thank you for staying at our Embassy Suites here in Waikiki. What a change in weather for you back in Chicago. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and manager's reception, and I am glad that the suite worked out for you, your husband, and daughter. Please stay with us again.
Mahalo,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,748
    856
    175
    60
    31
See reviews for
1,689
626
59
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Why should you stay?
Friendly staff - housekeepers, valet, front desk, food and beverage, breakfast waiters....everyone has a happy face

Food and Beverage staff on the pool deck are great and always looking for ways to make your visit enjoyable....thank you Joe Carmona, manager and Dennis, Keiko, Micheleine, Keola,...we had a great time

Another great reason....ah! the breakfast - so different from other Embassy's since Waikiki serves multicultural foods AND how about the manager's evening happy hour - free drinks, snacks, and local entertainment ALL included.

Room Tip: However, I strongly suggest you try to avoid lower floors in the Aloha tower off Beachwalk - very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JanH,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, and acknowledging the great service you received. You are right, our employees make the difference between an average stay, and an extraordinary stay. I also am a fan of the band that plays Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. When it is cold in Washington, please consider coming back to our tropical island.
Mahalo,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

All the greats per recent reviews: breakfast, happy hour & location. We booked it to have some extra room to spread out for our family of 5, price was right, plus one of few hotels that offers Queen beds instead of Full size. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Only negatives would be don't book it for the view (isn't one -- but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway) and the pool is small & nondescript, though my kids loved it anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Califormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Califormom,
Thank you for your recent posting here on TripAdvisor. We are a very family-oriented hotel, and try especially hard to take care of our guests. The employees you encountered truly exemplify the Hawaiian culture, and exults the Aloha spirit. Maybe next time you book, we will be able to place you in a better view suite.
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Flew in on direct flight on Hawaiian airlines from JFK to Honolulu with 3 adults and 2 kids. Travel time from airport to hotel is approx. 20 minutes. Located in a clusters of hotels on the relatively new Beach Walk area and literally a 5 min. walk to the beach, the hotel is WELL located. You have Royal Hawaiian mall a few min. walk and Ala Moana mall about a good 20 min. walk, at least 2 ABC stores literally outside the mall and a huge host of restaurants. Having a car in Oahu can be problematic as most hotels charge valet service 20-40$ a night. We wound up just renting a car for the days needed which is a lot simpler since the cost of a rental can be b/w 40-50 bucks anyway. We rented with national and they picked us up and dropped us off at hotel after rental closeby in Discovery Cove. Check in area very nice and relaxing offering drinks and relatively pain free. Got room on 14 floor towards the end of hall facing trump towers with partial ocean view. Upon arrival water on floor and safe did not work which was promptly fixed later that night. Room consisted of small kitchenette area with sink, microwave, coffee maker, fridge. Sleeper sofa, flat screen tv and room had 2 queen sized beds. Bathroom was fair sized with 2 sinks, bathroom and roomy shower tub. Breakfast daily included was buffet, with omelette station, japanese breakfast and good baked goods. Come early to avoid crowds. Managers reception nothing too special, music, nachos, peanuts and mixed drinks and beer. Pool was very crowded with kids. The employees were pretty much hit and miss, some were attentive and others honestly could care less about you especially in the am breakfast. Concierge was very helpful though. Overall if you are not going to spend a lot of time in your room and you are just going to stay in the Waikiki area and on the wakiki beach and you are looking to save some money by eating big breakfasts and drinks on some nights then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: stay away from elevators and 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear cturk,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. You are right, we have a great location just steps away from the beach, and in the middle of the Waikiki Beach Walk retail area, with all its stores and restaurants. Good tip about renting a car for the day! Your comments regarding our guest suites with all their amenities is absolutely on target. Thank you, and we look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The suites are outstanding. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Band that plays at Happy Hour is entertaining for all age groups.
I will choose this hotel the next time we stay in Honolulu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nippon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear nippon703,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. Happy hour is very popular and I agree with you the band plays for all ages. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Embassy Suites. This was our 4th time and it is always great. The rooms are clean, the staff are amazing and it is in a great location. The buffet breakfast is the best, with made to order omletts, bacon, fruit etc. There is something for everyone. The managers reception every evening is also wonderful and we love listening to the local father and son band, it is always a treat. We had a two bedroom suite this time which was great for our family with lots of space. Our only complaint was that the sofa bed really wasn't comfortable for our son. I think these could be improved on. We were on the 21st floor and had a great view of the ocean from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away and there are lots of shops and restaurants close by. It is the perfect location and a bit quieter than the other end of Waikiki.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmatwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear bm,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Both the buffet breakfast and happy hour are by far our two most popular amenities. Our one-bedroom suites are very spacious, and convenient for family travelers. We hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an exceptional hotel and very accommodating staff. When we checked in we weren't keen on the location of our room so we asked to be moved to a higher floor. Well, Andrew Boyd went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Great hotel and experience - real Aloha Spirit!

Room Tip: The rooms above the 5th floor is best - less noise from street and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Luvaloha,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and our accommodating staff. I apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused during your check-in, and I am glad we were able to move you to a higher floor. I will pass on to Andrew, your comments and hope you will stay with us again.
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing