We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great,CLEAN and beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
1 review
“Great,CLEAN and beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everything is so close by. Breakfast in the morning was the best! In the afternoon you can't miss the managers reception!!! I used the gym and found it to have the great new equipment and the business center was really nice! I was able to print my bording pass there for free. Botha are open 24/7(which is very convenient) Staff was excellent, they went above and beyond! LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqueGaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,132
    993
    196
    68
    34
See reviews for
2,015
767
69
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are a military family and stayed here instead of the local military hotel for almost a month while waiting on housing. This is a great place to stay! The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful 2 bedroom, the happy hour and the band was outstanding, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was great. Plus the location was good (quick walk to beach) and we parked for pretty cheap (monthly rate) in the military parking lot next door. You also get free internet with your stay and the hotel has a great business center which was very helpful for our house hunting since there was everything we needed (printer, fax machine, computer, paper, etc...). My kids loved the pool as well. I recommend if you are coming in on orders and what a fantastic place to stay you stay here.

Room Tip: Request room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilitarySpouseMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for awhile. My daughter and I stayed at the Embasssy Suites 2 weeks prior to Christmas. 2012. It was excellent, the location is perfect to beach and all shops and restaurants.
The suite had heaps of room, we were so glad we chose to get a hotel with a seperate living area as we were staying for awhile. The cleaning standards of the hotel staff servicing our room were second to none, we even had to tell them some days" no don;t bother to vacum today". The bathroom is spacious and well appointed , the bedroom had 2 really comfortable beds with a TV in both the bedroom and living room.
The kitchenette was an added bonus, all the equipment was is good clean order.
Pool area great, breakfast which was included in our rate offered all manner of different food whcih was yummy, expecially the omelettes they cook in front of you to order.
The staff were always really friendly and helpful.
You are maybe one or two minute walk from the beach.
This is really a first class hotel and we are definitley returning.
Hawaii on all is the most beautiful, relaxing and fun place to stay, can't wait to return.
Thanks to all at Embassy for contributing to our wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We did not have a room with a Beach room, though did not bother us at all. We were overlooking the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are on business in Hawaii, the unfortunate fact is that virtually all hotels on Oahu are located in Waikiki, so your choice needs to be based on ease of access within Waikiki, parking rates, well insulated rooms (vis a vis the tourists onn holiday partying in the next room) and attentive staff. The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk meets all these needs very well.

Location is not quite at the "top" of Waikiki but near it, so you can enter and exit without having to drive deep into the "strip" area further Diamond Head. Valet parking (only option) is a little pricey ($35/day) but not unusually so for Waikiki, but the service is fast and friendly. (But you'll need to factor that into the room rate quoted if you plan to have a car.)

Breakfast is good - fruit, yogurt, breads, eggs, bacon/sausage, rice, potatoes, Japanese dishes, kimchee for the Koreans, and a cook-to-order omelet bar. The only negative is the coffee. Choice of either a Nestle's instant-coffee-flavored "brewed" coffee, or the weirdly flavored Douwe Egeberts brand (yes, the company famous for pipe tobacco, which might explain the weird flavor. Best brew your own in the room (better coffee packs there) and bring it to breakfast, unless you are from the areas of the country that likes your hot water with a hint of coffee flavor, in which case, enjoy!)

Internet wireless is free in the rooms and reasonably fast. The gym was good enough to keep up a minimal workout routine while on your trip. Room was very clean. (Be careful, however, unless you actually need the handicapped-accessible room, to get a regular room, as you can't hang your pants in the closet because of the low bars.)

Because the Hawaiian economy is so dependent on tourism, the rates for hotels fluctuate wildly, this hotel included. So, if you can get it under $200/night, this will be a fabulous find. $200-$250 a night, a good deal, but over $250 a night, think about it. It will depend on the season, of course. During tourist season, your business better be really good if you're spending $400/night for a room...

I would definitely stay here for under $250/night.

Room Tip: As per above, be careful not to get a handicapped-accessible room unless you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is all suites - some are better than others - the breakfast was just great - plenty of fresh fruit and they hand make an omellete for you - there's great coffee and the pool is wonderful - the beach is a 5 minute walk and its not too rocky as most of the ebaches are on Waikiki - the staff are okay - no problems but just not too freindly - but not rude - the conceirge is great loads of good advice for eating out. Restuarants abound as you would expect and American favorites like cheese cake house is just brilliant as well as the Hard rock - Tony Romas is awesome for ribs!

Room Tip: The corner suites have a nasty bit taken out and the rooms are smaller - look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff: The staff were wonderful, from the hotel check-in to the wait staff in breakfast area. Our flight was later and we were accomodated extremely well even after check-out until we left the property about 3pm. We appreciated that very much.
Breakfast: The breakfast was very nice and offered a great variety of foods.
Manager's Reception: Our first night there, a band was playing during the manager's evening reception and a great variety of drinks were offered. The snacks offered in the evening were nothing to write home about, but provided good munchies (goldfish, carrot sticks, nachos).
Room: Make sure you don't have a room right next to the elevator, we found that to be a bit noisy, but didn't ask to change rooms. (I'm certain we would have been accomodated if we'd asked.) The room and balcony were wonderful, although small for the cost.
Location: There are so many restaurants and shopping areas available within walking distance that we enjoyed strolling for a couple of hours in the early evening. There is a Denny's restaurant across the street and a food court in the shopping mall very close by.
Overall, if the cost weren't so extremely high, I would give this hotel an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't next to the elevator. If there are more than two of you, be sure to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finwiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stayed at the Embassy Suites for 10 nights in late Feb/Early Marc in room 2132 (top floor) in the HULA Tower.

i LOVED having a lounge room as well as the bedroom, allowed more space for more shopping and we weren't having to step over our suitcases all the time. bed was super comfy, two tvs, lots of pillows, plenty of space in the bathroom and a big enough fridge for drinks and left overs.

the location is perfect. lots of good and fancy restaurants close by (Denny's, Cheeseburgerland)and lots of the good restaurants only 5 mins walk away, (California Pizza Kitchen and Cheesecake Factory). the ABC Store next to Dennys was great. had the usual stuff and then extras like hot food, salads, awesome, best one we saw.

the Service at the hotel was fine, most were very friendly and said hi as you walked past. we didn't get into the pool as we were out most days and the temp was only 24 degrees C, so not warm enough to want to cool down, but lots of people were there. the gym has digital scales, so you can weigh your suitcases when you have packed them for your flight home. The Buffet Breakfast was yes, mostly the same each day, but that gave our adjusting stomachs some consistency, so we were happy. there was fruit (loved the pineapple), cereals, breads, bagels, pastries, any way you like eggs (omlette or fried), sausages, rice, bacon, scrambed eggs, potatos and then a selection of hot sweets (pancakes or french toast or waffles), heaps to choose from. they also had lots of fruit juices and teas and coffees.

The Pink Trolley "pick up" stop was only one block up adn two block over on Olohana St (king Kalakaua Plaza) and "drop off" point was Saratoga Road (Trump Tower), so really close and easy to get all your shopping back to the hotel.

we found it all easy and comfortable. even though we were right beside the lifts (and everyone had warned us), we didn't find it too annoying. as we were on the top floor, the lifts didn't come all the way all the time. and it sort of gave us some background white noise, so we slept fine.

i would highly reccommend this place. it was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariesp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing