We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location and Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel within the last 5 years and I was stupid for trying the Hawaiian Village last time. Friendly Staff, excellent manager's reception at night and the BEST Embassy breakfast of all my traveling days. They had the typical omlet to order plus much, much more. A fusion of American and Japanese foods and fruits. I could go on and on but this is the place to stay. The only bad thing is the expensive parking at the hotel, so I was able to park at the Ft. Shafter-Hale Koa lot much cheaper.

Room Tip: Definetly try and get a beach view looking but even the downtown view has the moutains in the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDYWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    938
    192
    64
    31
See reviews for
1,865
710
64
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk and would recommend it to anyone planning to vacation on Waikiki Beach. The location is excellent and safe, as the hotel is on the upscale Beach Walk and across the street from the beach. We were upgraded from a one-bedroom to a two-bedroom suite at check-in and were amazed by the amount of space we had. We had a city view room and actually preferred that to an ocean view room, since the city view has increased opportunities to see rainbows and is beautiful at night. The rooms were clean and nicely but simply decorated, and we slept soundly on the comfortable beds. The free, hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order omelets is an excellent value, especially considering that no kind of free breakfast is offered at most Waikiki hotels. We also enjoyed the daily manager's receptions, which feature carrots and dip and nachos and cheese; free drinks (alcoholic and non); and live entertainment (sometimes). In addition, I proposed to my fiance on Waikiki Beach, and the concierge worked with the staff to give me helpful suggestions (e.g., quiet spots on the beach to propose) and to have champagne, unusually excellent chocolate-covered strawberries, and rose petals awaiting our return the night of -- which was not the night we checked in, so the timing had to be right. The pool is heated and large, although not huge, and the hot tub is just the right temperature. The hotel may not offer the best value for solo travelers, but for couples of all ages for families, the Embassy Suites offers an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYYankeesFan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived a bit early & the Embassy checked us in. We stayed on the 20th floor ocean view. Great view of the ocean & pool area. The mattresses were great. Wish i could take the mattress home. Slept so good!!! Breakfast was good. Loved the 2 room suite. I would like them to have some lower prices for people staying longer than a couple days. Or stay 4 days get 1 free. Mau does that at some hotels. Their prices are a bit steep~but overall we really enjoyed our stay there. Nice place.

Room Tip: Try for top floors with ocean view. You will not be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirl29101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage girls just returned from 8 nights at the Embassy Suites, This was a fantastic place to stay, after a 10 hour sleepless overnight flight from sydney, we were given free fruit punch told they would try to check us in early which they were able to do even though the hotel was full, they also offered us free breakfast that morining, We were given a spacious, clean and quiet room on the 16th floor, the beds were extremely comfy, The free breakfast is good value and convient to not have to trawl around looking for somewhere to have that first heartstarter coffee. Every staff member we dealt with were friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome. The position is one block from the beach, we mainly walked to most places but a trolley stop is very close by. We had great meals at the "Shore Bird" and the "Waikiki Grill" I reccommend booking in the morning to get tables by the water.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjwknuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a great centrally located hotel. The included breakfast and manager's reception a great plus. The pool on the fourth floor was quiet without all the hustle and bustle of Waikki. A great place for all especially families with the included breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Suites, great breakfast with made to order items, awesome manager reception.

Great staff!Just steps away from a sweet beach. We will return. From the bellman to the waitstaff everyone here seemed happy and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 8 nights from the 3rd January 2013. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the Hula Tower. After being cooped up in the one room on Maui for the previous 8 nights, we really appreciated the extra room in our suite. However, if you're looking for a fully stocked kitchenette, you won't get it here. No plates, cutlery etc provided.
Having said that, with the free breakfast provided and manager's drinks from 5 30 to 7 30 pm each evening, you don't really need to eat in the rooms. You can't beat the location of this hotel. It's a street away from the beach and right in the centre of Waikiki, with hundreds of restaurants at your doorstep.
We ate at the buffet breakfast each morning. There was too much to choose from, but it did have a cafeteria, summer camp feel about it. The manager's reception is a real bonus with free alcohol and snacks. We enjoyed the free entertainment and wifi throughout the building.
I don't really think this is the place for a romantic honeymoon getaway. The decor is a bit tired, the carpets could use a bit of a refresh. The pool was busy and full of kids and it doesn't get a lot of sun. However, for our family of 4, it was the perfect base from which to explore Oahu. We had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor. This is the floor with the most traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank em_be53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing