We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So close to happiness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So close to happiness”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location, great hotel and with all the "free stuff", it's a great hotel for Waikiki.
The hotel is right accross the street from the beautiful beach. The complimentry breakfast was as good as always, at Embassy Suites. We had a room that overlooked the pool and it was a marvelous view of the pool, the beach and the surrounding area. Great location in Waikiki with the Hard Rock cafe within walking distance along with many wonderful shops and restuarants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Aloha! Thank you much for posting a great review! I am in awe of your title, "So close to happiness"! I love it! And I love that your Embassy Experience was superb! Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to where we can once again strive to get you close to happiness!
Aloha a hui hou! Until we meet again!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    962
    193
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,942
741
68
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our family of four young children. The breakfast was very generous with many choices including fresh fruit. Our room was clean, modern, cozy, two balconies, small kitchen area with microwave, fridge, sink, and granite counter. Room service was excellent. The manager's reception every evening exceeded our expectations with unlimited choices in alcoholic drinks and decent snacks to go with it. Our favourite part was the children could swim in the pool while the adults had social time and drank and ate beside the pool. We even had live music one night capped off with the fireworks which we could see from the pool area. Great staff, clean and modern decor, excellent food and drinks.

Room Tip: Great views from the 20th floor. The pool and eatng area are on the 4th floor which is probably not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Aloha and thank you for posting a perfect review. I am thrilled that you chose Embassy Suites Waikiki to celebrate your family. Here in Hawaii we're all about family and understand that time with each other is precious. The value we offer is above the moon when it comes to yummy comp breakfasts, cheery Manager's Reception, spacious, clean accommodations and we sit in the best location where so many shops, restaurants and the white, sandy beaches are steps away. I have shared your review with the staff and know that your comments are inspiring! We look forward to your next visit where our island "family" is waiting to welcome yours!
Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A genuine suite hotel with the most comfortable beds possible. Great full breakfast included and no need for lunch after that. Courteous and helpful staff. Best location in Waikiki for restaurants and shops and only a block from the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of Diamond Head
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyvrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha from timeless Waikiki! Thank you for returning to the islands and choosing to stay with us! We are honored that we could provide an ideal place of comfort, convenience and Hawaiian hospitality so that you could fondly remember vivid memories of your old haunts and allow us to create new, unforgettable ones as well. Know that we are here for you and hope that one day we will be a place that you will visit frequently!
Aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The position of the Embassy Suites couldn't be better, close to all shops, beach and dining.
The complimentry breakfast was a highlight for my teenage children, the quality of the food was fantastic.
The rooms need a bit of updating and the airconditioner was a bit noisy but not enough for us to complain.
It was a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha family! Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review! Thank you more for choosing Embassy Suites Waikiki to celebrate the love of family. Our comp breakfasts with our brilliant omelet chefs are so popular with many especially with our growing and hungry teenagers! Isn't that the best value for traveling families? Thank you for staying with us!
Until we meet again....aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

great stay. Across road from beach but we still had ocean views. Lovely staff. Rooms clean and pool area very inviting.
Manager's happy hour every evening was enjoyed by many and the kids all swam happily in the pool. Concierge staff always helpful with tour advice. Location is superb - the nicer end of Waikiki, out the door to restaurants and shops. Buffet breakfast pretty good. Our room lovely, clean and inviting. Would we stay again - absolutely. Our cabbie drove us to the airport, within 30 seconds of leaving the hotel he gets a call from the bell staff at embassy to say they noticed his tyre was flat as he drove off! Saved us a terrible breakdown on the freeway on the way to the airport. This just symbolised the professionalism of the staff at the embassy suites. they do a top job.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha and thank you for posting an "impressive" review! Your absolute committment to stay with us again shouts volumes of your positive experience. Thank you! Thank you! Aside from the spacious suites; magnificent location, yummy breakfasts and the splashy pool, I am sincerely appreciative that you recognized our amazing staff. Know that your positive comments encourage and inspire our team members. Mahalo for your inspiration!
We look forward to your next celebration of family holiday with us!
Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have traveled to Hawaii many times but I must say this hotel is not my favorite hotel in Waikiki area. Front desk staffs were not friendly and helpful. No one smiles. Only think I liked about this hotel is a breakfast. Good breakfast and staffs who worked in the breakfast area were very nice. I do not think I will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiromi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review. As a return guest to Hawai`i, we respect your feedback and will continue to strive to create the best guest experience. Mahalo for your compliments on our great, comp breakfast and exemplary breakfast staff. I am sorry you will not choose to return to Embassy Suites, however, we thank you for returning to our beautiful islands time and time again.
Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for 9 nights in the october school holodays. We had a room in the Hula Tower on the 14th floor, the view was amazing and so beautiful to wake up to each morning. Room was perfect for our family of four with two double beds and a sofa bed.
The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful, even the security staff would say Aloha! Managers reception each night is lovely and a great way to get to know other travellers. Breakfast each morning has everything available to cater for all tastes. The location is perfect with a walkway straight to the beach and surrounded by shopping, restuarants and the ABC shops, which sell everything!. We had been to Waikiki several times before and this hotel is perfection.
The only thing to be mindful of is that lots of families stay here and there were kids everywhere( including mine) so if you are looking for a couples only time you may need to go outside of school holidays or stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: As many visitors to thie hotel have mentioned the Hula tower has the bext views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha and Cheers to you! Mahalo for posting an awesome review and for choosing Embassy Suites Waikiki to celebrate family! I am thrilled that you described your Embassy experience as "perfection"! Thank you so much! Our spacious and comfortable suites is only one of many great amenities that we offer and ideal accommodations for family. Your review is awesome and our family here at Embassy thanks you! We look forward to your next holiday with us.
Until we meet again.....Aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing