We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites hands down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Embassy Suites hands down”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom suite and everything was clean and spacious, this property is definitely more expensive than other Embassy Suites but is so much better, hardly any crowds for managers reception and breakfast which I really appreciated. Great location, close to beaches, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and they let us check in super early, would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,083
    971
    193
    67
    33
See reviews for
1,968
750
68
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

On my first trip to Hawaii, I had alot of Hilton Honors points, so I used them for 1 week at this hotel. Before deciding which Hilton property, I did alot of research and also talked to the Hilton agent on the phone. I ended up going with Embassy Suites and boy was I glad I did!

The property is newer than the other hotel, but more importantly, is in a much better location along Lewers street with close proximity to great food and drinks. To name a few, Yardhouse, Halekulani Hotel (house without a key restaurant), Nobu, etc.

The free breakfast, free drinks in the evenings, and the overall ambience of the hotel is very nice. If I could afford to stay here, I would stay here instead of the Waikiki Parc.

We were actually upgraded to an awesome room with wrap around balconies facing the ocean because of my Hilton status at the time (helpful if you are a frequent flyer, consultant, or something like that).

If I were to summarize, location location location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawaiiLover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great place to stay, especially for families. Had a 2 bedroom suite, city view, which was great - all the other hotels, stores etc. were lit up at night and we even had a firework display on the Saturday evening. The suite was very comfortable, great to have two beds in the second bedroom as we have older boys who do NOT want to share beds!!!All the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The Managers drinks and snacks evening was very good - free cocktails and soft drinks and a wonderful band playing several times a week (really good musicians actually). Pool area good - lots of loungers available and pool towels provided. Food at pool Bar quite pricey but massive portions, so no need to buy a meal per person. Spa in pool is BOILING!! Couldn't stay there very long, much too hot for us when the weather was really hot anyway. As for the free breakfast, where do I start??? It was fantastic - so much choice - make sure you try the 'design your own omelettes'!! They'll keep you going all day! Didn't try the Fitness Suite but it looked as though there was a good assortment of excercise machines if you felt energetic enough to want to use them. The Business Suite was good, able to check e-mails and accounts and also print off boarding cards for our next flight. Would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites - location is great, a five minute walk from the beach but still central for shops etc. and everyone was so friendly and helpful. 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Older style property, good condition, very friendly staff, breakfast, managers drinks and other services provided excellent. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a family break with helpful staff this is a place for you. We have been to Hawaii on 5 occasions and would rate this ahead of Westin and Sheraton properties for great staff attitudes, and a "no problem can do service"

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Lake, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay.. Our suite was awesome, the staff friendly, and Roy's Restaurant was absolutely fabulous!! We stayed in the Aloha Tower, 16th floor, two bedroom suite, partial ocean view with balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. We stayed in a one-bedroom partial ocean view suite in the Aloha Tower on the 7th floor. Our king bed was comfortable and was large enough to accommodate a provided crib for our toddler son. The suite was very clean although they could do a better job of dusting the shutters. The suite included a kitchenette with a sink and mini fridge so if you are looking to do any cooking, this isn't the place for you. The bathroom is accessed through the bedroom. We didn't hear or see too much of our neighbors but since our end room was overlooking the Great Lanai where the manager's reception is held, we could hear the music in the living area. It ended by our early bedtime so it wasn't a problem for us. Valet service was great and they always got us our car quickly and were eager to help with our bags or provide directions.

Breakfast was good but not great, with a wide selection of the usual American breakfast items (cereal, toast, pastries, eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage) and also some Japanese ones, including miso soup and white rice. Breakfast is from 6:30am to 10am and when we ate breakfast around 6:30-7am, the wait at the omelet station ranged from no wait to a couple of minutes.

The swimming pool is medium-sized with a kiddie pool and jacuzzi attached and wasn't very busy when we were there. But if you're looking for romance in the Jacuzzi, I'm not sure if this is the place for it since its attached to the pool and there were several kids there during the only evening that we stopped by. Also, we did laundry once and it cost about $5 for one load (detergent, washing machine and drying machine). There were around 4 washing machines and 3 dryers but we didn't haven't to wait for anyone and the machines were really fast.

The location was great. It's across the street from Fort DeRussy park beach, which has a wide beach with barely any waves (at least in September) so it was great for swimming with kids. It's one block away from the main drag of Waikiki where many corporate restaurants and stores are located. There's an ABC store, a 7-11, and Ramen Nakamura that are just around the corner. And for those that like the Cheesecake Factory (there was always a long wait so it seems like a lot of people like it), it's about a 10 minute stroll.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b.p.Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here with our family of six for 9 nights in August and had a totally wonderful stay. The hotel and staff were excellent. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 14th floor with a city/partial ocean view and it provided everything we needed for a comfortable vacation with 4 older children. The 2 bedroom suites have 3 TV's, small fridge, microwave and 2 bathrooms. One thing to note, you're staying in a big city so it's going be noisy if you want to sleep with the balcony doors/windows open no matter how high your room is. The hotel is located in a very commercial part of Waikiki, there's lots of amenities and shopping but it's also a very active and busy area.

The free breakfast became a treat we looked forward to every morning and should not be missed, kudo's to the nice breakfast staff. The manager's happy hour was also very nice, a great place to cool down from a day at the beach and have some free drinks before heading out to dinner. They serve alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks so all ages are welcome. We read some reviews where people complained about the quality of the drinks offered; Did you think they were going to serve free champagne and Chateau Lafite Rothschild, of course not. You're on a Hawaiian vacation, the tropical drinks, beer and sangria's were perfectly fine. There's lots of ABC stores nearby if you're looking for better spirits and wine.

Our flight was delayed so we arrived late in the evening; the check-in staff was excellent and fruit drinks were brought out to us while we checked in. A very nice touch after a long travel day from Canada.

We have been to Waikiki about 6 times and while this was the nicest hotel we have stayed in, it was also the most expensive. However, when you factor in the free breakfast, free manager's happy hour, the 2 bedroom suite and other hotel amenities, we found it to be pretty good value. We would stay here again.

Nearby restaurants to consider:
The Yard House - Very busy but excellent bar type food, great service, go at happy hour for the 1/2 price appetizers and reduced prices on drinks. The happy hour runs pretty late so you can save money by making it an early dinner and order a bunch of appetizers.

Kaiwa Waikiki - Very good Japanese food but brutally expensive.

Giovanni Pastrami - Would not recommend except for the take out pizza. Their pastrimi/smoked meat sandwiches were mediocre, the service was indifferent and they have the air conditioning temperature set way too low, it was like eating in a walk-in cooler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwitchyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing