We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay especially with children. The suite rooms, the breakfast, the staff,and the location make it one of the best deals in Waikiki Beach. I have spoken to many people about their hotels in Waikiki Beach and this is the best deal compared to all the others

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuki215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a great review! Thank you for acknowledging Embassy Suites as the best value in town, especially for children. I am happy that you were pleased with everything we have to offer! Your positive comparison to other hotels in Waikiki is truly a high compliment. Thank you much! We honor you as our guest and it would be OUR honor to host you once again here in beautiful Waikiki. Until we meet again.....Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    963
    193
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,945
742
68
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked this at 3 a.m. on-line "day of arrival" due to unsatisfactory hotel already booked in Oahu. When I called my son and his wife from the airport they had just checked in and said "this place is heaven!" It is a half block---just across the street---from the beach, surrounded by many restaurants, up scale shops, public transportation etc. What a relief to have a full and excellent breakfast every morning without having to leave the premises---and son and wife loved the cocktail hour every night. Given the price compared to other hotels I considered, this was a real deal. Full business center to keep in touch with the office, etc. and Roy's restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room any floor gives you two patios and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm5134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha and thank you much for posting a fantastic review! Wow! We're so happy that we could host you and your family....just in time! I love the response posted, "this place is heaven!" Thank you! Our amazing value is one of the many attributes Embassy Suites Waikiki is known for. We celebrate with you our upgraded Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access! Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit to Heavenly Embassy Suites Waikiki.
Until we meet again....aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKESAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staying here 4/nights - 5days -too short! Everyone very friendly & helpful. Room very large & spacious. Separate bedroom w/2 comfortable dble beds, lots of storage, separate small balcony. Living room has dble sleeper sofa, table w/3chairs, & a larger balcony.. Entry area has sink, frig, microwave. Large bathroom. Outdoor pool on 4th floor. Also a large eating area for the FULL daily breakfast & for the 5:30-7:30 pm daily managers reception with snacks, drinks (alcoholic & nonalcoholic), & live music. Having an in room massage tomorrow - can't wait! restaurants & shopping within walking distance. Beach across street. Very clean property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha from Paradise! Mahalo for posting a wonderful review! We love knowing that you chose Embassy Suites Waikiki to celebrate the love of family, thank you! Our clean, spacious and comfortable suites is a hit with many especially families. Our splashy pool, amazing location, FULL comp breakfast and cheery & entertaining Manager's Reception adds to the memorable, Embassy Experience. It's known that if we take care of ourselves, we can then take care of our families and you did just that by experiencing our Hawaiian massage (Lomilomi). Thank you again for taking the time to post a great review. Until we meet you and your family again.....Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metroDC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I brought my grandson (and his mom, my daughter) to Hawaii to celebrate his 10th birthday. Frankly, Hawaii was not on my "bucket list" but he, being born on Pearl Harbor Day, really wanted to go there. After a very long plane ride, we were greeted with a cold drink and without any hassle, checked in and were shown to our room. Our stay was nothing short of wonderful: the hotel is impeccable, the staff gracious and very helpful. We all enjoyed the breakfasts; my grandson loved the pool (it is a great family place) and my daughter and I appreciated the manager's reception. A very special thank you to Noleani..the Expedia concierge. She was nothing short of AMAZINGl...before and during our trip. I would definitely stay at ES should I return and have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Diamond Head was extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellermetroDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Aloha and mahalo for posting a wonderful review! First of all, please extend a belated Happy Birthday to your grandson. What a great and meaningful celebration. It makes me happy to know that you and your family was graciously greeted by our exemplary staff and that you enjoyed our refreshing, tropical drink upon your arrival. Among your inspiring review, thank you too, for noting our hotel as impeccable, our staff as gracious and helpful and your high recommendation to friends. Know that I will extend your compliments to all that made your stay amazing. We hope that a birthday celebration will bring you back to Embassy Suites Waikiki.
Aloha a hui hou,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 5 nights just before the 4th of July. The room worked out great for our family of 4.

We had requested in advance a high floor room in the Hula Tower. We have Diamond status with Hilton so I assumed this would be no problem. Our course, when we checked on they had us on the 6th floor of the Aloha Tower. They basically said my status with Hilton, which I have maintained for years, didn't mean anything when I book with points. My wife didn;t like this a pushed and after a few minutes we were given a room on the 18th floor of the Hula Tower, 1826 to be exact. The room was right across from the elevator, which worked out great.

I read a lot of reviews that suggested getting a high floor on the Hula tower, which is why I asked. I quickly realized the only views in that tower are if you are facing the pool. Our side looked out a condo property, that is taller that the Embassy. If I stood at the railing of my balcony and looked right, I had a partial view of the ocean (see my pictures). This really didn't bother me to be honest. I think the views might be better in the Aloha tower, if you had a higher room. In that tower there are less obstructions and it looked like you would either have a Diamond Head view or partial ocean view. Also, the breakfast area is just as close to the Aloha tower as the Hula tower.

The breakfast buffet is the value here. Saves $$$ and was very good. Also, unlike many Embassy Suites, there was not an issue of finding a table, even at primetime. Plenty of room. One tip, sit more in the middle of the room or away from the open areas because of the birds.

The happy hour is just so so, but I guess I should complain about free beer. The wine is undrinkable and I didn't try the tropical drinks. The snacks are basically pretzels and chips and salsa.

There's a great little sushi place across Beachwalk across from the 7-11. Small place but great sushi. I think its in the Breakers hotel.

The beach is ony a block away and there are many rental stands where for $25 you can rent an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs for 4 hours. When you get the beach turn right towards the Hilton and go a couple of stands down where the beach is wider.

The pool area is nice and was never crowded, to my amazement. The pool is shallow and full of kids, but its cools you off when you need it. There's a bar by the pool and they have a simple bar food menu.

If you rent a car, the parking could cost more than the rental. $30/day for valet. There is no self parking.

On points I would stay here every time. If I had to pay for my room, I could probably get 2 rooms at the Hilton Hawaiian Village or somewhere else for what they charge here.

Room Tip: High floor. I'd probably pick Aloha tower unless I knew I was facing the pool in Hula tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy that we could accommodate you during our busy, summer months and that your suite provided a tropical, island view and a comfortable access to the elevators. Mahalo for your great travel tips regarding the numerous restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance. We congratulate you on your Diamond status and thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Waikiki!
Until we meet again...aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Fantastic place for a visit to Hawaii. Very good value with free breakfasts and a managers reception every evening which is essentially free drinks (cocktails and all) and snacks with a good band most nights. Very good value as we hardly had to but any other food during the day.
Location is pretty good, just a couple of minutes to the beach although it has a good pool of its own

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardfromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Tena koe! Mahalo for posting a great review! It is our honor to host our close cousins of Polynesia and am happy that you found Embassy Suites Waikiki to be a great location and most of all a fantastic value! Our yummy, comp breakfast and Manager's Reception is so popular among our guests amongst many other amenities such as our comfy, spacious and clean suites. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Hawai`i and until then....
Kia ora and aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed @ the Embassy Suites May 31-June 9. We were in the Hula Tower, 19th floor, the end room facing Waikiki, #1929, the view was wonderful, although there are two other hotels that are in the front, you can see over the hotels that are @ lower level,,as the ES is not right on the beach. Everything in Waikiki is expensive, and we found that the great breakfast in the morning of made to order omeletts/eggs waffles, toast, fruit a good value. Bob the manager personally welcomed us, which we really appreciated. We recommend booking the island activities through the Expedia desk in the lobby, Noelani was a great resource, and could not have been more professional and helpful with her recommendations and assistance.
The best beach deal is renting the two chaise lounges/umbrella right in front of the Beachcomber one block from the hotel for $40.00/day. Get there early by 10:00 to reserve the front row, right on the water, and reserve a spot. Further down the beach they can run $80.00/day. $3.00 Mai- Tais @ the Beachcomber starting @ 3:00!
AS A WARNING: Our only bad experience, NOT CONNECTED TO EMBASSY SUITES while in Waikiki, was involving the "Parrot Dise" guy down on the beach next to the Outrigger, one block from the ES. He takes pictures of families with his parrots with the beach in the the background. He took our cash,(a bad sign) and did not mail us our pictures, as promised. We called several times after we returned home, and he actually had the nerve to hang up on us twice! Finally, because he rents the space from another hotel, and we asked security to investigate, did he finally mail us the pictures. You would think he had a reputation to maintain, but apparently this is his MO with customers and cash. The pictures were not anything great. Take that, Mr. Parrot!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Aloha from our Embassy family to yours! Mahalo for posting an excellent review! I am inspired by your title alone, "SAFE CENTRAL LOCATION, RESPONSIVE STAFF, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOMS". Thank you! I am glad I had the opportunity to welcome you to Embassy Suites Waikiki. Your price comparatives on beach deals and also awareness on not so good "parrot dise" deals is helpful to many. It's embarrassing to hear of your bad experience outside of Embassy Suites, however, glad that your persistence helped others. We look forward to you and your family's next holiday with us! Until then....
Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing