We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
444 Nahua
Nearby Hotels
$372
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
35
32
16
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
16
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerrooftop poolpent housestayed for weekscleaning feeliving roomthe penthouseapartmentwaikikimaidnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 111 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2008

I stayed at 444 Nahua for 9 days on a business trip to Honolulu, which I booked through Waikiki Beach Condominiums based on some of the reviews in tripadvisor.

My room was on the 19th floor with a partial view of the ocean (pleasant). Although I was quite high up in the building, I could hear noise from the street when I open the glass door. There were road works on Nahua Street during my stay and I was woken up by the machinery noise quite early in the morning.

The look and quality of the room was like a Best Western minus, with kitchen, dishwasher, iron, ironing board, washing machine and dryer (in the room).

Housekeeping came twice a week, not daily, but the room was kept clean and tidy.

If you need internet, you have to request for it when during check in or reservation. A portable WiFi router will be provided to you.

The condo is about 200m away from the International Market Place and 2 blocks from Waikiki Beach and Kalakaua Ave with plenty of restaurants and shops, You will be assigned a free parking spot within the building. Security of the building is also good.

When I return to Honolulu, I will definitely stay at 444 Nahua.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank doofygilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

We have recently returned from our fourth stay at 444 Nahua and as usual had a wonderful stay. It is centrally located in Waikiki, close to the International Marketplace and Waikiki Beach, as well as many shops, restaurants and bars.

The condo was spacious, clean and well maintained. We had a kitchen with stove, microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Other facilities provided include a washer and dryer as well as free parking and local phone calls, things that you are often charged extra for at other places.

Before our first stay at 444 Nahua we had previously stayed somewhere else and had found the mattresses hard and uncomfortable and had to pay for parking. When we were planning our next visit to Hawaii we found the 444 Nahua website and after staying here the first time we’ve happily returned here on each visit to Hawaii. We’ve had condos on both the Ala Wai Canal side and the Waikiki side with the partial ocean view and love both, although I do have a slight preference for the Ala Wai side with the lovely view of the canal and mountains. It’s very relaxing sitting on the lanai looking at the view in the evening with a cool drink.

The staff and management have always been very helpful and the rooms are regularly cleaned.

We have recommended 444 Nahua to family and friends and they’ve all been very pleased with their condos and the location and will stay here again on their next visit.

We feel that this offers great value for money and will continue staying here each time we visit Hawaii. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2008
4  Thank Ken2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

My husband and I travel to Hawaii often and this is the best condo rental we've had to date. We did not use the buidling's rental website, we rented from an individual owner, and had a great experience. The unit was on the 11th floor, facing towards the beach and we could actually see the ocean peeking out between a couple of hotels in front of us.

Our unit included a full bath, washer and dryer, well equipped kitchen and large lanai with furniture. The unit was clean, well ventilated, with a/c, cable, internet, and free parking. Centrally located in Waikiki, it took us about 4-5 minutes to make it to Duke's statue on our daily walks. You can stalk up on food at Costco and prepare the goods at the condo, or walk a couple of blocks to the nearby Food Pantry.

Try VRBO and rent from an individual that uses the unit as a vacation home, you'll notice the unit is newer and cleaner when the owner also has the intent to occupy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MKG_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

Recently returned from Waikiki, we are four snowbirds from Canada. We booked last June on the internet through Waikiki Beach condos (located in California) - two 1-bedroom condos for our dream vacation, and this type of accommodation was confirmed in all our correspondence over the last 6 months. Upon arrival - different story!! One couple got a nice, sunny, 1-bedroom penthouse unit on the 23rd floor with views of the mountains, Diamond Head, Golf course, Ala Wai canal and partial ocean view, but only had a small lanai. We, on the other hand, were assigned a studio apartment on a much lower floor with no sun and only views of the mountains, golf course and Ala Wai canal. We did have a large lanai. We phoned and asked to be moved but were informed they were fully booked with Pro-Bowl and convention guests, and we could have a refund if we wanted to leave. Having just arrived in Waikiki we were disappointed and shocked to find we did not have what we had booked, and at the time had no idea how or where to go for alternative accommodation, which would have split up our party anyway. We requested to be moved to a unit with a separate bedroom, but the customer care/service was non-existant in this regard, they were fully booked and could not do anything about it. Were all the one bedroom units booked before last June, and if they could not accommodate our request, we should have been informed at that time so that we could all have found something else. The building is about 40 years old and a little tired and dated, but was clean and well maintained, especially the pool and recreation deck on the roof, which we used a lot.
Maid service was provided twice weekly and the studio itself was clean and fairly modern, and had an adequate supply of towels, linen, and utensils, but if we had wanted a studio, we would have booked a studio however, we wanted a separate bedroom and unfortunately did not get what we booked, so beware if you book with these people, as they do not seem to care much when they have your $3500. for a month's stay. This situation really put a damper on our vacation. The location was pretty good, you could walk everywhere in Waikiki and a car was not really necessary, the bus service is very good too, but the traffic is horrendous. A good grocery store is conveniently located nearby, and International Marketplace is just down the street.

Stayed: January 2008
4  Thank Jeanandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

We booked 444 Nahua for a family vacation in Waikiki because it was close to amenities and the downtown core. the location was convenient, however, the accommodations were less than desirable. we were fortunate to have a unit that was accessed via an internal hallway. the majority of the units are accessed via an external, common balcony/walkway that is completely exposed to the elements. if you are in any way leary of heights or suffer from vertigo please stay away. this should also be a deterrent for people traveling with small children as there is literally nothing but a small metal railling between you and up to 20 storeys down (depending on what floor you are on). the garbage shoot is located at the end of the external walkway so there is no escaping walking out onto it at some point in your stay.

we were drawn to the hotel from the pictures we saw on their website and i have to say upon first entering the suite it was pretty much what they advertised. It wasn't until you really looked at the unit and stayed there for a while that you realized the updates were completely cosmetic. the bathroom was very dated, worn and dirty. the tub leaked onto the floor after every shower, the toilet only worked on occasion, the tub drain was very slow and plugged most of the time. the paint was chipping away in the bedroom and bathroom. tv cables and other wires were completely exposed and installed on the outside of the walls, even across our "lanai" on the outside of the building.

We were traveling with a small child that was crawling on the floor. we were shocked to find little pieces of broken glass all over the ceramic tile. obviously a sign that the cleaning of the suite prior to our arrival was less than sufficient.

the common areas are in dire need of updating as it gives a dirty and dated appearance. we are non smokers but our unit was continously filled with smoke from neighbouring suites which made sleeping at night difficult. not to mention the extremely hard and uncomfortable bed. we ended up having to purchase a thicker mattress pad to make up for the hardness of the matress (which we ended up leaving behind). a guest we had with us stayed on the pull out couch. the springs were broken and the bed was unusable. she ended up having to take the mattress out of the pull out bed and sleep on the floor.

the week of our stay we were woken up at 8:00 to 8:30am every morning with jack hammering that was being done on the parkade on the 5th floor. we were on the 15th and it still woke us up . our water was shut off one morning for "upgrades". we also never received our "extra large lanai" that we paid for, instead we had a deck that was about 1 foot in depth and totally unusable.

the penthouse pool was a joke and pretty much filled with 20 something drunks and wannabe gangsters cranking music all day long. the sauna did not look like it had been used for a very long time and would probably fail a health inspection. the majority of the penthouse amenity area looked like something from the grounds of a state prison.

all and all we would never go back again. if you are on a budget and don't mind a low quality complex within proximity to downtown amenities by all means go for it. If you are a family or if you are expecting something more than a crap hole please stay away.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews