We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst”
Review of 444 Nahua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
444 Nahua
lousana ab canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the worst”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed there there for a week in November. Got up the first morning to find the carpet all wet
from the air conditioner. Asked for another suite but didnt get one. They put a heater and some
fans for 3 days. So hot that couldent use the place in day time. After 3 days they finaly moved
me. Asked the owner in california for a refund and told she would check it out and get back to
me. I am still waiting. Pool was closed. This place is poorly run because no one there can make
any decisions as the owner says they are ONLY employees.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ted f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
38
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed at these condos many times with my family. If your expecting a 5 star hotel, this is not your place! What you get is a clean condo with great views; ocean, city, Diamond Head or canal and mountains. Free parking is included and close to beach and shopping. I love walking through the marketplace everyday to get to the beach. The place is not new, but it is clean and everything works. Some of the condos have huge lanais that are great for relaxing or having breakfast or dinner. Others have smaller lanais, but larger living rooms. Just ask Jeannie what your looking for and she will accomodate you the best she can. I've been to Hawaii countless times and this is the place I've been staying at for the past 8 years or so. Thanks so much Jeannie!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pool is closed for retiling, elevator down for maintenance and NO WATER - completely shut off to entire bldg with no notice and no anticipated time to come back on or plumbers in sight. Unable to shower, flush toilets or maintain basic snaitation. Could swim to get clean but oh no - the pool is closed. Toilets on the roof overflowing - there is no sense of concern, urgency or basic sanitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at a 1 BR unit here and found it was a really good value in the heart of Waikiki. Walking distance to all the primary areas and beaches at 1/2 the price of Waikiki hotel prices.

For those with families this is a good option as there are full kitchens to cook/store food. The unit I had also included a washer and dryer which may also be good for those on extended stays,etc.

The building has a parking structure. It is currently being renovated so elevators to/from rooms are quite slow at the moment.

The building is managed by different unit owners and property realtors so depending on who you work with and rent from, your experiences my vary as these units are not all under the same management,etc

Room Tip: Try to rent high floor - ocean view for best option with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vg247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We tried to book an apartment at Nahua with Cesar. He was very tardy, insincere and unprofessional. We are pleased we are not giving him our business. We have been treated well by another apartment complex in Hawaii.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjmAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Condo accommodation in a good location. Air con very noisy and unusable at night. We stayed in one bedroom, which had a decent bathroom. Kitchen ws clean and appropriate. The only downside was the air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randwick, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We (2 adults, 3 children) stayed here for 6 nights on the recommendation of a Canadian friend. I was impressed with really good communication from Jeannie when booking. All went smoothly with check in - remember this is a serviced apartment - not a hotel - so you'll be underwhelmed if you are expecting too much. I was a bit worried when I saw that the floor we were on was being renovated - but we had no noise (other than early morning garbage collection and parades) or other inconvenience. We had an apartment facing the beach on 10th floor. Yes, the fittings are kind of dated, but everything was clean and functional. At night we slept with the balcony doors open and got a lovely fresh breeze. The other people in the building were really friendly - some travelers and some permanent residents. Best thing for us was the wonderful central location - 5 min walk to beach - shops close by. Price was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hangingoutwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Ilima Hotel
#30 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Surf Hotel
Holiday Surf Hotel
#79 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
#22 of 45 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
#17 of 45 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Waikiki
Unipack at the Waikiki Park Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 444 Nahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 444 Nahua

Property: 444 Nahua
Address: 444 Nahua St, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5036
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 444 Nahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
444 Nahua Hotel Honolulu
444 Nahua Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing