We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular travellers from New Zealand”
Review of 444 Nahua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
444 Nahua
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Regular travellers from New Zealand”
Reviewed October 21, 2007

We travel every year to Hawaii and have stayed at several hotels as well as 444. We keep on coming back to 444 Nahua for overall value and convenience. The one bedroom suite we had this year was spacious, recently renovated with lovely mountain views. The unit had all the amenities including washer/dryer with a free secure carpark. The pool area appears to have been recently upgraded. This is a condo complex but we still had our rooms cleaned and linen changed twice a week. We will be back again next year.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank HawaiiLoversAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
38
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Reserved via 444 Nahua's website for a honeymoon asked for an upper floor ocean view with a king. got there got a lower floor with a view of the ali wai cannel and it was either a queen size or full size bed. Room was not clean towels were dirity, bathroom had not been througthly cleaned in a long time. Remained checked in all of about 1 hour while we went out on a search for another place to stay. I can not in any way shape or form recomend this property. The only thing that came out of this good is they gave us a full refund of even the security deposit so I can say the management does have interity.

Unfornatuly I did not take any photos just going off our experience this place may be fine for the verylow budget traveler that does not expect to spend anytime in the room but could not recomend for a honeymoon

  • Liked — that we got a refund
  • Disliked — it was a dump really don't have anything nice to say about the property
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sdsoundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

First a brief explanation of how the hotels/condos work in Hawaii:

In a Waikiki building full of room/condos, the rooms are individually owned and are either rented/leased out or the owners reside there. In many cases investors own multiple units within the building. Management companies like Ohana, Aston, Outrigger, ResortQuest, etc... manage the rentals of rooms/condos for the individual owners often giving the appearance of a corporate owned building like the big name chains but even with the big name chains which have purchased many of the units within a building you will still find individually owned units.

Planning my trip, I read several reviews, both good and bad, saw the condos listed in several places and tried to wade through the confusion. After researching the whole condo management scene I ended up calling to get some information and confront the management on the negative reviews. Expecting to get some "who cares" clerk on the telephone, I ended up talking with Jeanie, the owner, who spent a considerable length of time convincing me the reviews were not correct and really applied to the other condos in the building not owned by her.

On a leap of faith I chose to rent two of the deluxe 1 bedroom condos, one for my wife and I, and the other for my daughter and new husband on their honeymoon. Upon my arrival I buzzed in through the building security to the WaikikiBeachCondos service folks who had the rooms all ready and got us quickly settled in and both units were wonderful. What I learned was that WaikikiBeachCondos owns most of the condos in the building and the onsite security, maintenance, and housekeeping. The other condo owners and subsequent tenants do not have access to these services and have to contract externally to local services so when you read a review complaining of having a maintenance issue and the maintenance personnel are there but not helping, you should immediately realize this is NOT one of the WaikikiBeachCondos units.

The most amazing thing about all this is that it is literally two blocks from the beach dead center in Waikiki right next to the International Marketplace. Except for our jaunts away from Waikiki for luaus and attractions, we needed no car as everything else was just a short walk in the wonderful weather. Nice restaurants, shopping, shows and the beach were all just a couple of minutes away.

Amenities:
- Spacious living room.
- Large Separate bedroom. Big, clean, comfortable bed.
- Computer desk with free full internet access.
- Full kitchen with all appliances and utensils.
- Washer/Dryer in bathroom.
- TV(s) with cable.
- Large patio.
- Free parking in secured garage.
- Secured building with onsite security.
- Onsite maintenance.
- Onsite housekeeping.
- Pool and patio grill area.
- In the middle of Waikiki, a short walk to anything.
- Ocean or mountain view.

I have pictures and video of the rooms and am available for questions anytime.

Chuck_Fecteau@yahoo.com

Helpful?
15 Thank chuck_fecteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Made this arrangement for my inlaws. The website is quite decieving. The rooms were dingy and in desperate need of updates.
Problems with management. Unresponsive to their needs. The washer leaked water all over the place, the maintenance guy supposed to have fix the hook ups. Then the dryer failed to work.

If we had to do it over again, they would have stayed elsewhere and paid a little more for something more decent and cleanier.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Unresponsive Management and cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank alohanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2007

It has a reasonable price and a relatively good location, being a block or two from the international market. I believe that we had free parking for our rental car, also.

The room in which we stayed was old looking and dingy. We had a one bedroom place with a hide-away bed in the sofa to sleep four people. We arrived and there was no bedding for the sofa and they did not have a real "front desk", so we could not request more bedding because of the hour that we arrived.

The shower drain was at least partially clogged the entire time that we were there. The tiles in the little kitchen were broken in places. Overall, the place had a dirty feel to it and the property managers were unresponsive to resolve concerns. Others in our group had a different room that was a little nicer than ours, but our room was definitely not as advertised on the web.

  • Liked — location, parking
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PoorStudentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2007

We arrived to find our one bed room condo was not what we were told it would be and the condition of the room was beyond worn out. They moved us to another room both were on the 21st floor and it was not much better. It was all there, and as clean as it could be, just not in very good condition. The AC units were not properly installed therefore they did not work well and the windows when closed drafted enough to blow the curtains and blinds. We were told by other people who had stayed earlier that they do have some nice rooms; however we did not get one of them. The bath & kitchen areas are at least 30 plus years old with a lot of mileage. A few thousand $ at home depot would go a long way to bring this room up a notch.
On the up side, they did have a washer & dryer in the room that worked. And the beds were comfortable.

The price is right, however, buyer beware!!! You get what you pay for! If it sound too good to be true, it’s most likely not going to be. If you’re looking for a bargain, try Aqua Palms. It’s marginally higher and you will have to pay $15 a day for parking but it is worth it and you can walk across the street to the Hilton Hawaiian village and a dozen or more restaurants.

  • Liked — In room washer & dryer
  • Disliked — General overall condition
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank JAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2006

Great bargain in Waikiki. 1 Bedroom condo was clean and neat with a kitchen and in room washer and dryer. Living room with cable TV and large balcony with table and chairs. Our room 1508 had partial ocean view. The room was ready when promised and managers bent over backwards to accommodate our request for a late departure. Parking is included in the price of the condo. Restaurants, bars, shopping all within a few steps. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Price/View/Location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Ilima Hotel
#32 of 84 in Honolulu
935 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
#34 of 45 in Honolulu
65 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
Marine Surf Waikiki
#18 of 45 in Honolulu
91 reviews
Waikiki
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 444 Nahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 444 Nahua

Property: 444 Nahua
Address: 444 Nahua St, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5036
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 444 Nahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
444 Nahua Hotel Honolulu
444 Nahua Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing