We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Renew
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ewa Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen Kapiolani Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waikiki Resort Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,361
723
156
51
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
723
156
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple juicecontinental breakfastboutique hotellighting systemwaikiki beachbeach matssmall hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonhalf blockgreat boutiquethe breakfast areaocean viewvalet parkingabc storeamenity feediamond head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Service was great. Early check-in and room request were granted. Very close to Waikiki beach walk and the Shell, which is why we chose this hotel. As noted in other reviews, there was a minor funky odor to the room. They offer a room fragrance for free, but that stuff tends to give my wife headaches so we passed. Good news, the smell wasn't noticeable after 10 minutes in the room.

Overall, we would probably try another hotel if we are in the area again, but this hotel is a good option if you can find a good rate. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a property near he Waikiki Shell.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Okie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good location… only a block from the beach and the start of the main street of shops. Rooms have modern décor and are clean. There was also a PS3 console in our room. Only minor faults were the air conditioning unit was noisy, and the pool/gym is across the street in another hotel. There’s a free continental breakfast but the selection is quite limited (no cereal or toast).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank EchidnandKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First impression was excellent, greeted by very friendly staff and given a cold towel and drink. Room ready exactly 3pm. Then we went to our room, it was nice, nothing special. Room very clean but air conditioner very noisy, to the point we didn't sleep well. Bed very comfortable with good pillows. Bathroom well appointed. Close to beach, beach towel and chair provided which was really good. $15 per day for Amenities fee was ridiculous. Pool and gym not just over the road, it was down the street, around the corner and up to floor 3 of another hotel, we didn't bother.

Breakfast was more than adequate, we enjoyed it each morning.

Kris at reception and Keiki at breakfast very pleasant and helpful. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaintManic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was everything we could have hoped for on our honeymoon. It was very close to everything you needed on waikiki Beach but enough away from the crowds to feel relaxed. Clean rooms, nice modern furnishings, great front desk staff who were really helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bec-F-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a very well appointed hotel a few steps away from Waikiki beach. It is very centrally located within walking distance to many good restaurants and a great outdoor market.
Valet parking is available (although you can walk to just about anything) and they have a very nice breakfast in the morning.
The room wasn't huge but was very clean, updated and had all the amenities.
The staff was helpful and very friendly as well.
I would recommend for business and vacation travelers alike.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews