We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hotel Renew”
Review of Hotel Renew

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Renew
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I would not stay anywhere else but Renew. The staff is so helpful and friendly. You are literally in the heart of it all . Nice walk to Diamond Head, beach, restaurants, shops and bars . This is a nice stting if you enjoy your privacy and quite time. The rooms are very clean and modern.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view ut is well worth nothing like waking to a beautiful blue back ground with palm tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had no complaints during our stay at Hotel Renew. It's about a 3 minute walk from Waikiki beach, rooms were modern and clean, great continental breakfast and fantastic service! The people who work at this hotel seem to genuinely care about making your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilha_bonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We LOVED Hotel Renew. It was close to everything- but not too close.
I mean, you walk 50 steps and you are on the main street if Waikiki with the beach and shops. It is private and beautiful. The shuttles go straight out the front of the hotel and push bike rentals are next door. I would reccomend a Deluxe king suite room. The rooms are super modern and the beds are the world's comfiest beds! My partner and I had an absolute blast at Hotel Renew. Amazing facilities and incredibly clean. You go out & when you get back the rooms are all done up again for you, the staff are so friendly (Paul- you were amazing help!) and free Wifi is great!
I loved Hotel Renew and I really couldn't think of anything bad to say at all.
And I am the very picky!
We will 100% be back!
Tiarne

Room Tip: Deluxe King Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiarne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at this gorgeous boutique hotel for 4 nights. Room was fresh, clean, modern and a pleasure to stay in; and had fast, free wifi which was invaluable! The closest section of Waikiki beach is at the southern end away from the overcrowded areas where the hotels tumble onto the beach itself. This meant I could enjoy the beach without hundreds of umbrellas and people selling surfing lessons surrounding me! That said it is also only moments walk from the main buzzing areas of town for shopping and restaurants. The staff were amazing beyond words - having arrived from Australia with only this hotel booked and another two weeks in Hawaii to fill, they had infinite patience and ideas and answers to all my questions. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As mentioned in the review by others, we were greeted with pineapple juice and warm towels. The front desk staff was simply amazing. They are courteous, helpful and welcoming. Hotel also offers complementary beach mats, beach chairs, towels, and boogie boards. Cold lemon water is also available everyday, refreshing and good. The hotel is conveniently located - about 1/2 block from beach and offers a very nice complimentary breakfast.

One minor drawback, the seating space of the dining area is very limited. Other than that, everything else is excellent. No issues at all. Very highly recommended. Would stay there again if we were to visit Waikiki.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB_lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Myself and my partner recenlty arrived home from a trip to Hawaii where we stayed at the Hotel Renew. This boutique like hotel is a quick walk to the beach, the main strip and the rooms were clean and modern. My partner also proposed to me on this trip and the staff at Hotel Renew (special thanks to Pearl and Daniel!) went above and beyond to ensure his proposal went to plan. The door staff and even our cleaning lady were welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend Hotel Renew for your trip to Honolulu which as first time travellers there, our expectations were well exceeded. Thankyou all for making our trip such an amazing experience and we have recommended you to all our family and friends. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The best thing about Hotel Renew is the staff! They were so polite and helpful! It was my birthday the day after we arrived and they sent up a fruit platter for us with a lovely note!

The hotel is well located near the beach and just a short walk to the main shops and restaurants at Waikiki. The rooms were nice and clean with comfy beds. We skipped the continental breakfast most days as it wasn't to our taste.

This hotel is a great choice if you plan to be out and about in Oahu, rather than spending time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,538 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,624 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,167 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Renew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Renew

Address: 129 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $181 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Renew 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of it all, yet a world away from ordinary, Hotel Renew is an oasis of calm for savvy travelers seeking a more intimate Waikiki experience. This designer boutique hotel is a one-of-a-kind property offering sophisticated serenity throughout its 72 freshly designed rooms. Situated at the center of Waikiki's vibrant shopping and dining area, the hotel is a retreat that promotes wellness and rejuvenation with natural elements reflecting the beauty of Hawaii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Renew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renew Hotel Honolulu
Ocean Tower Hotel
Hotel Renew Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing