We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of bargains”

Aloha Stadium Swap Meet
Ranked #39 of 322 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of bargains”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We didn't hear about this in time to go early in our trip wish we had:( everything I purchased was here & far cheaper. Tees, jewelry, gifts for family & friends, you name it they have it. My husband wanted an old Hawaii car tag for a project & we found several here & cheap. Fellow we purchased from was a hoot! Enjoyed his visit! I would have purchased more if I had found before we mailed gifts home-airlines are so expensive to take anything back:( go here early!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balloonfan771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    464
    148
    24
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great prices for souvenirs!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The swap meet is huge and most of the vendors have the same stuff but its worth a trip if you are interested in taking home some souvenirs! I found a shuttle from Waikiki to the Aloha stadium round trip for $12 dollars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Illuswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Catharines Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One stop shopping”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Get all your Hawaiian souvenirs here, for a fraction of the costs, of the tourist outlets. Easy to spend a few hours here, walking, shopping,eating and people watching

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10Tony10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful do not miss it!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

So fun! there are booths set up with people selling all kinds of wonderful items and you walk around in a circle. Barter and you get the best deals. get their at 8am, not everyone is set up before that. it is $1.00 per person, bring lots of cash as most people take only cash and you get a better deal paying cash. It is so fun and you will get the best souvenirs of anywhere at the best prices!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The only place to shop”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Looking for soveniers, the Swap Meet is the place to go. The prices are excellent and you will not believe the selection. Ask anyone and they will tell you the best value is at the Swap Meet. It costs a $1 to park.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gunny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Stadium Swap Meet also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Stadium Swap Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing