We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine steaks and great service.”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 4/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #62 of 2,149 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Description: We are the first on Oahu to dry age our steaks in house. We only use 100% USA Source Certified Steaks – that are all natural, with NO growth hormones, NO antibiotics, and NO steroids. Our high heat double broiler seals in the juices and enhances the natural flavors. We are offering traditional sides- and enhancing the menu with favorite classics from Sansei.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Everyone in my group thoroughly enjoyed dinner at d.k Steakhouse. Reservations are a must, especially if you don't want to ruin your experience by having to wait too long. Steaks are at least as excellent as you'd expect from any restaurant that calls itself a steakhouse. d.k Steakhouse is no exception. We enjoyed great filets and T-bone steaks.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank FireMedicSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 735 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

If you're in search for a steak that'll make you moan "mmmmm" after every bite, then this is the place to go. You honestly get what you pay for when you opt in for one of the restaurant's dry aged bone-in rib eye steaks. The fat melts in your mouth and the meat is so tender and succulent, I made sure every morsel of it was devoured.
Unfortunately, some of the sides/appetizers were not as delicious as the steaks were. In my case it was the escargot and the truffle potato croquettes... They definitely weren't awful, but weren't worthy of a honorable mention either.I'd encourage sticking with the typical steakhouse fare like fries and mashed potatoes.

The service was phenomenal! Starting and ending with the wonderful hostesses and being maintained by our waiter, who was precise, quick, kind, and helpful.

Overall, a great restaurant with nice ambiance, food & drinks. It's obviously pricey, but it's worth it!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Shawn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We went for dinner and I have to say that this was probably one of the best steaks I have ever had! We both had the filet and king crab legs. All of the food was amazing along with all of the staff! If you want a great dinner you must go to D.K. steakhouse!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank waynelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked for 3 through Open Table (WEB). The accommodation & dishes were expected level. Although everything is relative expensive in Hawaii , d.k stake house was reasonable & valuable prices comparing to other stake house in Waikiki.?! We enjoyed last dinner in HI.

家族3人で20:00にWEB予約した上で出かけました。ほぼ時間通りにテーブルへ案内されて、ストレスのないサービスを受けました。
アメリカ本土で1年ほどの間に色々なステーキハウスに行きましたが、(d.kは値段少し高め、中堅ステーキハウスでしょうか?)。ワイキキは何でも割高で、時には旅行者から辛辣な評価を受けるお店が口コミで見受けますが、d.kは、まずまずのステーキハウスなのかも知れません。前菜はモンスタシュリンプスカンピ$13.25(海老のガーリックバターソース)とパンシアードスキャロップス$15.5(ホタテ焼きグリーンピース添え)、ポーターハウスにベイクドポテト(サイドメニューで別料金 )をシェアーしました。 ポーターハウスは24オンス680gですが大きな骨が付いてますので、実質20オンス足らず程度と思います。シェアーせず1人でしっかり食べたい(男性)方はニューヨークストリップ14oz(オンス)かTボーン16ozが良いかも知れません。モンスターシュリンプスカンピはコクがあって美味しかったですね。ガーリックトーストは一枚だけ付いて来ますので、初めに出てくるパンにつけて食べるのも良いですよ。パンはアメリカではステーキハウスで大抵初めに出てきてお代わりもできるし、パンそのものが美味しいことが多いです。(料金は個別にはチャージされません。d.kのパンは特筆レベルではありませんでしたが.) メニューの写真もアップしておきます。

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mikkytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I got the 15 day aged ribeye and it was fabulous. The sides, house made drinks, appetizers and the steak was amazing. Even the waiter was awesome. Pricey but money well spent!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed d.k Steak House also viewed

 

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.