We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dry aged ribeye is excellent”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 4/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #63 of 2,149 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We shared the Burrata appetiser alomng with the fresh bread and garlic crostini; followed by a wedge salad with a Russian dressing and the 22oz steak with gratin potatoes; it was plenty for two people and very well presented and cooked

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 735 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner there. Good food.Good service. If you are on a budget go early dinner 5:30 pm had 25% less. MY husband loved the onion soup.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank margeskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Our waiter Bryan was so much fun. He made excellent drink recommendations. I had the stuffed pork chop with a house salad (the dressing is top notch) and my boyfriend got the dry aged steak. Before the meal starts they bring you out some bread and house butter (which is TO DIE FOR). There is no dress code (basically don't go in naked), despite its very nice appearance in the back of the Marriott.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank C3634AWsarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Food quality was poor. We had a T-bone and a fish dish as our main course but we're disappointed with them. We were expecting something better with d.k being located within Marriott. However we were totally disappointed

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myspace616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit to Honolulu, my family wanted to have a nice steak dinner. Our server was attentive and helpful. I had the porterhouse for one and it was one of the better porterhouse steak I have had outside of Peter Lugers. The majority of my family had the fillet and they all seemed to enjoy it. Two of our party ate off the vegan menu and said it was just average. Overall, it was a nice dinning experience. The setting needs some updating (although they have outdoor seating for party's of four or less) and I did have a seat that allowed me to see into the servers prep area and that was a bit distracting. Overall, it was a good dinner and an enjoyable dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Nitroc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed d.k Steak House also viewed

 

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.