We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiter made all the difference!!”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 4/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #62 of 2,150 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Description: We are the first on Oahu to dry age our steaks in house. We only use 100% USA Source Certified Steaks – that are all natural, with NO growth hormones, NO antibiotics, and NO steroids. Our high heat double broiler seals in the juices and enhances the natural flavors. We are offering traditional sides- and enhancing the menu with favorite classics from Sansei.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Our waiter Bryan was so much fun. He made excellent drink recommendations. I had the stuffed pork chop with a house salad (the dressing is top notch) and my boyfriend got the dry aged steak. Before the meal starts they bring you out some bread and house butter (which is TO DIE FOR). There is no dress code (basically don't go in naked), despite its very nice appearance in the back of the Marriott.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank C3634AWsarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 735 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016

Food quality was poor. We had a T-bone and a fish dish as our main course but we're disappointed with them. We were expecting something better with d.k being located within Marriott. However we were totally disappointed

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myspace616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit to Honolulu, my family wanted to have a nice steak dinner. Our server was attentive and helpful. I had the porterhouse for one and it was one of the better porterhouse steak I have had outside of Peter Lugers. The majority of my family had the fillet and they all seemed to enjoy it. Two of our party ate off the vegan menu and said it was just average. Overall, it was a nice dinning experience. The setting needs some updating (although they have outdoor seating for party's of four or less) and I did have a seat that allowed me to see into the servers prep area and that was a bit distracting. Overall, it was a good dinner and an enjoyable dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Nitroc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

The steaks here are really good. We have eaten here twice. Everything is ordered ala carte, so it makes it kind of expensive if you want a salad or sides with your steak. One nice feature is you can order from the adjoining sushi restaurant. A really nice if you want sushi, just ask for that menu.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We went to this restaurant due to very high marks on TripAdvisor. But we were actually a little disappointed. I ordered the 30 day aged rather large ribeye. Good. But not worth the money. Wes was our waiter and he was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed d.k Steak House also viewed

 

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.