We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner!!!! Best steak I ever had!!!”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
d.k Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!!!! Best steak I ever had!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

After we got married we had dinner here! It was great! Our waiter was a local & recommended a great wine & suggested some great meals! Because we just got married they gave us a complimentary dessert! Overall food was excellent! Service was exceptionall! I will definitely go back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthMarieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    145
    57
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A bit pricey but one of the best steaks I have ever had. The truffle mac and cheese was excellent as well as the cheese cake. Portions were large and I didn't leave hungry. The waiter was very knowledgable and service was excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“If your looking for AVERAGE”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wine list not impressive. First bottle- send back due to heavy sediments. 2nd Bottle equally unimpressive. - waiter seemed nervous and food was a bit cool (steak and crab legs).
Most likely will not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynMissingNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oh Yes... I'll be Back!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked a table on the Lanai at sunset for our last night on the Island. Frankly, "Sunset" took a back seat to the food. It was that doggone good!

I didn't have steak, opting for the lobster tails but the rest of my party stopped talking and were only sighing when their steaks arrived. First of all, each steak was cooked perfectly and could be eaten without a knife. Nobody added a single condiment, salt or pepper to their steaks. All were perfectly seasoned and prepared! (BTW - The lobster was a home run too!)

The Maui Onion Soup was the star starter at our table. It was the best onion soup I've ever, ever, ever had. Please do yourself a favor and try this when you visit. It was hard making our selections because they had so many delightful choices. The salads were also really excellent with crisp, flavorful greens and perfect dressings.

Service was excellent from the hostess table, to our very experienced server. We had a bit of rain which stopped us not one bit from enjoying ourselves, and found the manager and our server constantly checking on us and offering to move us inside, apologizing for any interference with our meal.

The little smattering of rain only enhanced our experience as we shifted a bit tighter under our umbrella over the table and shared food from each other's entree's.

Without a doubt the best meal we had all week on the island. Don't miss this place - it's worth every penny!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannabethegriswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great NY steak, gret butter and bread they bring to you bery good food options. Great cocktails, prices a little high but quality food i would reccomend this place to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Kate_reeve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing