We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet lagged but satiated”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
d.k Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 2,389 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Jet lagged but satiated”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We dined here our first night; extremely jet lagged. It was raining so we had to be indoors, but still had a nice view of the beach. The ribeye with the rub -- paniolo style -- blew us away. A mixture of brown sugar, salt and some other spices was just so delicious on the ribeye. Even though we were exhausted beyond belief, it was a very enjoyable meal. Situated in a Marriot, we entered with raised eyebrows of "this can't be good" skepticism. However, the reviews on Trip Advisor did not disappoint. Worth going to and would absolutely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    143
    56
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dined here in a group of 4, the service was excellent, the starters, steaks and desserts were all excellent. Best steak I've had in a long time and I'm Australian!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Excellent!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

So we came here because they offer a 3 course special at the bar from 5-7. I missed the fact that it is from Tues to Fri (I believe) and this was a Monday.... So no special tonight, do we stay???
Place looks kind of funky and badly in need of an update, well lets have a drink while we reconsider our options. A mai tai I order, I have been in search of a good mai tai this entire trip and OMG what a yummy drink. Finally made properly! So we are hungry and we are already here - lets give it a go - despite the decor :o)
We are seated and our server, Teran (sp), is wonderful. She is very warm and friendly also very knowledgeable of both the dinner as well as the wine menu. We order and split;
d.k STEAK HOUSE SALAD
30 DAY DRY-AGED 22 oz "BONE-IN" RIB EYE
ASPARAGUS MILANESE
POTATO AU GRATIN
And another OMG. This place did not disappoint from the salad to our sides everything was fabulous - so delicious. We were so glad we decided to ignore the old worn decor and give d.k Steak a try. This place nailed it on all levels, drinks, service, food, wine list. What a treat and the best meal we had in our 1 week Hawaii trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rizan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was craving a good steak and read the reviews for DK Steakhouse. The steak was cooked perfectly and the food was amazing. Although the prices are on the expensive side the portion sizes for sides were easily large enough to feed at least two. This is a must for those staying Waikiki.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kymberley_Scroggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Special Birthday dinner.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I selected this resturant from TA reviews. I was not disappointed. The service was excellent, staff were very pleasant and genuinely seemed to enjoy working here. I loved my scallops, steak and vegetables. My husband suggests his steak was in the top 3 of those he has eaten to date !Our spot on the terrace was perfect.There was even a Youth day parade to begin our night !If you want a great meal,ocation and service , you will find it here. Mahalo DK !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gidget_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed d.k Steak House also viewed

 

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing