We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Simplicity”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of goofy cafe & dine

goofy cafe & dine
Ranked #25 of 2,340 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Simplicity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

There are traditional Hawaiian offerings and more mainland influenced comfort foods for breakfast and lunch. The prices were reasonable. The servings were generous, and the staff was quite kind. There was nothing, including the beautiful views of the street and folksy furniture that was sub-par. Highly recommend this for singles, couples or those with kids. The space is small though and there are no reservations so, there may be a wait during peak hours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sholas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    291
    53
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast there twice during our one week stay at the Hilton. Between us we tried the acai berry bowl ( berry and chocolate) and the French toast. The fruit was amazing!!! The service was great as well. Ask for Teddy he will take of you.

Helpful?
Thank vim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Dont bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently queued for 1/2hr for breakfast after getting seated we were given menus. drinks orders were taken then delivered then to order breakfast and told no french toast left!! It was not late 8.30-9. With a limited menu nothing else suitable for children with us. So while paying the $14 for two coffee pot coffees and a juice i mentioned we should have been told earlier instead of the wait or at very least before we ordered drinks and response was simply oh we ran out ages ago. What a waste of valuable time. We ended up at IHop across the road, average food but exceptional customer service!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice single shingle eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Spotted this eatery online. Gave it try. Truly unique eatery with a Japanese, local Hawaiian flavor. Plan to go back tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank Crossrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with local produce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Don't be fooled by the name - this is a quirky little place with a great menu. With locally-sourced food, it's perfect for tourists who want a local flavour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cobysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to goofy cafe & dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing