We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great alternative to eating at Hilton resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of goofy cafe & dine

goofy cafe & dine
Ranked #24 of 2,327 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great alternative to eating at Hilton resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed nearby at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and was tired of paying a high price for average food. Looked up Goofy Cafe on yelp and decided it was worth a try. We all loved it! Great tasting food and generous quantities made it a no brainer to return for additional meals during our vacation. Tried the grilled mahi mahi, loco moco, penne, french toast, eggs benedict, and bowl rider. All fabulous! And they do take out, too! Just make sure that you go early if you're dining in. It's a small establishment but very cute with lots of character. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ariel408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    283
    49
    25
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

When ever we are in Honolulu, we like to eat breakfast here at least once. The food is good and we love the casual atmosphere. Lunch is good too, but we are usually out walking in the am and stop for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute, little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very cute restaurant in Waikiki. Fell in love with their Loco Moco dish. The mixed berry honey french toast was delicious, too. Will return next time I'm in Hawaii!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EricaRB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational food ! Really fresh! Really tasty! And local which is a bonus !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am from nz and am used to good quality food and find American food gross this place is the opposite it's fresh local and delicious great for dinner breakfast or lunch ( I ate here as often as I could!!!) way better than anything I have tried in Waikiki. Not at all artificial or synthetic unlike dukes (used powdered eggs yuck!) and the cheese cake factory that was revolting (an yet strangely busy. Don't know why?) can't go wrong with the menu everything is delicious I love the acai bowl and the pulled pork eggs Benedict!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah8777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast for dinner? Yes for me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

French toast with honey, vanilla bean whipped Cream, fresh pineapple, papaya and bananas was an excellent dinner choice! Visited with my family and the three of us left very satisfied. Good service, clean and inviting! Already talking about going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to goofy cafe & dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing