We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Honolulu
Post
Inbox
Search

“Must do”

The Cheesecake Factory
Order Online
Ranked #12 of 132 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for dinner on the recommendation of so many friends and family, and we were not disappointed! Service was great too. The serving sizes are very big so make sure you come hungry. I ordered chicken Bellagio and would highly recommend that dish. It was so good that we wanted to go another night for dinner. They don’t take bookings so my recommendation is to arrive early (5pm, 5:30pm) as they will give you a buzzer and tell you when to come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ejh467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Agency / Consultant at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello. Thanks for your kind review. We're so happy you enjoyed our food and service during your visits with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 13,514 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yeap we’re in Waikiki and unsurprisingly we ate at The Cheesecake Factory.. The menu is huge and the plate is piled with food to the point we’ve never had any appetite left to try their signature cheesecakes. Ironic really. Service is always good and friendly but expect a wait if you come at the busy dinner time. It’s really no drama and I don’t know why people are surprised about the wait times given the location and popularity of this restaurant.. just book in and then go for a walk or a shop until close to your time, it’s not hard to fill in the time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 935kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Agency / Consultant at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is good and great size . Finally a decent restaurant in Waikiki . The main issues are the wait . To wait and hour and 10 for me Is not happening again . And the lighting inside is terrible . You need you phone light to see the menu . I don’t get that
Looking at about $45US ahead and that’s not going overboard . Glad I’ve been and I’d go again if the wait was shorter i

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Twatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Agency / Consultant at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, Twatsa. We appreciate it. We know long waits are frustrating so we suggest coming in either in the morning or later in the evening to avoid an extended wait. We're so glad you enjoyed our food, but next time, if you are unhappy with the lighting where you are seated, please let our managers know so we can do our best to make it right while you are dining with us. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is usually a wait but always worth it because the food never disappoints. Will always stop here in Oahu since we don't have one on Maui.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lindseyj946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Agency / Consultant at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoy dining with us. Thanks for your patience with the wait and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrate my daughter's birthday at the Cheesecake Factory every year, so when our arrival to our Hawaiian vacation coincided with the big day, we were elated to find this just blocks from our Waikiki hotel. As hungry travelers, we appreciated the same quality of our faves as on the mainland. The open air front room with birds hopping around our feet took it to a different level and gave it true Hawaii character. And an enthusiastic "Happy Birthday" song from the staff made it the festive celebration we had anticipated. Thanks, Cheesecake Factory!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 527suzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Agency / Consultant at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us for this special occasion. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing