We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too crowded ”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #11 of 115 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was good, food was tasty n huge portions which is good to share with decent prices but too crowded and noisy when we went which was peak time. Despite that would go back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your meals and our service! We know crowds can be frustrating, so we suggest coming in either in the morning or later in the evening. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 11,309 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal here it was amoung our top meals in Honolulu. It was reasonably priced with good portions. It was topped off with delicious cheesecakes. We look forward to eating at other cheesecake factories in the future

Thank chloefarrell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's best to dine here at lunchtime or get there from 5.30pm for dinner as there's huge lines but they give you a buzzer so you can walk a little near adjacent shops, we went at lunchtime had pasta lunch $15 very reasonable price food and finished it off with a white chocolate macadamia caramel cheesecake totally delicious around $8 it was my first time at the Cheesecake Factory it was worth the hype

Thank Bluebell222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it here. Yes, we had a few visits where we had to wait but you have to accept that when you're in a tourist city visiting a well known restaurant. It would be silly to complain about the wait given the location. If you don't want to wait, be smart and avoid the peak hour times (dinner, 12 noon etc.). I'm not a huge baked cheesecake fan, but oh my, they're absolutely amazing. If you're going in for just a piece of cheesecake be sure to not fill yourself up beforehand. The slices as are HUGE! Same goes for their meals in general. Our first visit we got an "appetizer" nachos that feed us both leaving us full until late dinner time. We found the servers to be friendly and bubbly. We'd definitely go back again, even if we have to wait. Perhaps it's purely the novelty of the restaurant, but we really loved it here!

Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review, Jessica! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our cheesecake and we look forward to your next visit at one of our many locations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great to see a familiar restaurant from California. I also enjoyed the live entertainment which I have not experienced in California probably because of the noise level. The service was good and the food was also good.

Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brenda, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal, our service and the entertainment and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing