We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Are you looking for KOBE BURGER??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 85 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Central American, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Are you looking for KOBE BURGER??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a burger, look no more. This is one of the best burgers I have ever tried!! In fact, it was so good, I had the same burger 2 days in a row !!! Very good Kobe burger !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffYeoh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,781
    2,503
    776
    208
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

GReat food great service good prices .That is all you need to know :-) the only downside is that you cant book so get there before 7pm

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nudgeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth queuing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Of course everyone has to try this place, the cheese cakes are 10 out of 10 and so many to choose from. When it comes to the meals we found it was quantity not quality. So many better restaurants in the same street. The price is very good for the amount of food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkKarenEllie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is always pumping and everyone is always raving about it. We didn't get it last time so my husband thought we should have another go.

It is what it is. The service is very good and the value for money also, but the quality is I suppose what you expect, nothing fancy, lots and lots of food - mostly chicken and beef options. Mountains of food.

Cheesecake is average if compared to my Mums, very creamy, not much tart ;)

If you eat large go hear you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eves21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here for the second time after a disappointing experience the first go round. The service was much better this time, we didn't have to wait as long for a table and we certainly walked away feeling "full" from the large serves. The menu is still large (always a concern - how many dishes can you do well?) , and the tables are still fairly close together - it is a popular place after all. A couple of minor issues, my steak was well done when I asked for medium rare and the dressing on my wife's chicken and black bean salad was too sweet, but the fries were good and the mac and cheese was great. I'm glad we gave it another go as it offers generous portions at a very reasonable price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing