We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Take-away cheesecake”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 102 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab Take-away cheesecake”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We got two cheesecake to take away at a separate counter by the entrance. We did not intend to eat in so we were very happy to find this was an option. All the cheesecake on display are amazing and had lots of choice and they all looked delicious. We ordered a cough dough cheesecake and a Reeces Cheesecake. They came in individual plastic boxed with a fork and whipped cream. Large slice, that we finished the next day. The cookie dough was to die for and the Reeces was tasty but more cake like than a cheesecake. Restaurant looked very very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finn_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,913
    3,154
    1,058
    262
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST CHEESECAKE”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We came to the Cheesecake Factory for my brothers' birthday, it was a fun night! There is a big line, but it's not an issue. Get there early (6:30ish) and they put your name down and give you a buzzer, then you can go for a shop until your table is ready. The portions are massive, but very yummy. The spaghetti bolognese was delicious. We had the oreo cheesecake which was definitely a good choice. The chic chip cookie dough is also very very good. The caramel pecan was good, not great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank annierosewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I didn't even have cheesecake! but OMG the food was great. If you go you have to try the CHICKEN SLIDER BURGERS… I'm a massive fan!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must do Cheesecake factory”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

When in Waikiki first week in July we ate at cheesecake factory a number of times. The menu is extensive so there is bound to be something you feel like eating. Childrens menu also available. The sizes are massive so would be able to share. Service fast. They get you in and out. There are no bookings and so you have to queue. We waited 30 minutes a couple of times. One time the wait was 2 hours so we gave it a miss. Worth waiting a little while. We always went there around 6pm. Any later and you will queue for a while. We didn't feel like cheesecake so we got it to go and ate the next day. Yummy!! For us Aussies and Big Bany Theory fans the cheesecake factory experience not to miss!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Always reliable, I'm a Cheesecake Factory fan”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

One of my pleasant discoveries in the US is the Cheesecake Factory chain, always reliable, I like the environment and the food is always good. At the entrance to one of the Waikiki malls, I didn't have to wait because eating at the bar doesn't require waiting for a table. If there is a space, it's got your name on it! Wild mushroom soup, BBQ Kalua Pork, cheesecake and a Longboard lager. And in Hawaii they do not have that anal US attitude of asking everyone, despite being nearly 60, to see their ID when you order an alcoholic drink. Oh, and credit for not automatically adding a 'discretionary' 17% or more gratuity to the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing