We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 102 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had walked past this place many times as we had no desire to stand in the huge que.
But we decided that we may as well see what the que was about. We had to wait about 3/4 hr so went to some surrounding shops then sat at the bar. The drinks were reasonably priced.
WE got to our table with in the time stated. The waiter was excellent very thorough and polite.
There is a vast choice of food and a good choice of wines by the glass.
Food nicely presented and good size portions.
The cheese cakes were great.
If you are a NZder its like Lone Star but much better.
Extremely good value and we would recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,921
    3,160
    1,061
    263
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The meals were huge! I was very glad I didn't order an entree or a dessert.
My main was full of flavour and well worth the price. We had to arrive early as The Cheesecake Factory fills up quite quickly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melskibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Call ahead”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Definitely be prepared to wait at dinner time! Arrive early or call ahead. Typical Cheesecake Factory. Same prices and menu. The did have live music at night which was very good. This is a large place,so expect service to take a while

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a solid choice”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although I have a Cheesecake Factory in my hometown, it was great to visit this one. As always, the service was great and food was phenomenal. The really neat thing was, this Cheesecake had a few items that had specialty items specifically for this Hawaiian Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had to wait an hour but had good system to call you up when a table was ready, we went shopping while we waited. Great menu allows for you to go in just for dessert, no main meal needed. So Yummy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing