We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 102 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

To have such a large menu with so many options could be a risk but it is not here- every item on the menu is cooked to perfection! My husband and I have repeatedly have come back to this restaurant on our three holidays here - for lunches and dinners numerous times over our trips. Every time we have been delighted with the service received- the staff are always in such a great mood and aren't fake and pushy for tips. The food is spectacular and the wait time for food and drinks is very efficient considering the huge number of tables that are always filled. The prices are so reasonable especially considering how much food you get. Be prepared to feel very full at the end!
Only negative is it's not easy to get in (because everyone loves it!). You will have to get a buzzer and the wait time can be up to an hour and a half. Thankfully it always is quicker than what they say. We just go an hour before we actually want to eat, grab a buzzer and go for a shop while we wait.
We wish they would bring Cheesecake Factory to Australia!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,923
    3,161
    1,061
    263
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cheesecake Factory is a favorite restaurant of mine but this one was my first visit in Honolulu, Hawaii before I returned to the mainland. Like always not disappointed. Other than the 20 minute wait as it was Easter Sunday everything from service to food was great. Service with a smile and more than I can eat lunch. My grilled eggplant sandwich and sweet potato fries was what I needed before flying and not having to eat airplane food. No room for dessert this visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 131rav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The good here is to die for. The portions are huge and the price is reasonable.
The level of service is immense and you feel like you are dining at home.
The only downsize is that you cannot book a table and have to wait for an available one.
Must recommend a desert from here. It is like a soft touch of heaven. Wow.
Definitely recommend going here.

Helpful?
Thank jayh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faulconbridge, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The first thing we noticed was the level of service which was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and fast! The portion sizes are huge and the menu caters for all tastes. However we quickly learnt to get there before 5pm before the crowd set in.
The food was very enjoyable and really can't fault this place.
We dined there on several occasions whilst on holiday.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been to many Cheesecake Factories for dinner and to the one in Waikiki more than once. The food is always good but not spectacular and this visit was the same. My husband had Renee's Special, which was half a sandwich (chicken almond salad), caesar salad and an artichoke/chicken chowder type of soup. The flavors were on the bland side. I had the avocado spring roll appetizer. It came with a delicious dipping sauce that was made of cilantro. The spring rolls were ok, the dipping sauce was the best part.

If you're looking for a romantic restaurant, this is not it. It's busy and loud so just know it going in. If you get there around 4pm, you're more likely to get a seat pretty quickly.

The cheesecake there is pretty good and there are several flavors to choose from. The service always seems to be excellent and they validate if you park in the Royal Hawaiian parking garage. If you're looking for a quiet setting to enjoy your cheesecake, get it to go (ask for a glass of water too) walk behind the Royal Hawaiian to the beach. Don't forget your blanket!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing