We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good service”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 98 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Kelowna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you don't like a half hour wait for a table go during off peak hours. We have been there three times and the food has been consistently good with generous portions. If you are thinking of having cheesecake you will probably have to get it to go. For a restaurant of this size the order to table time was average, and the (complimentary) honey rye bread is worth the wait alone. Not a choice if you are in a rush, and can be noisy, but hey, you're probably on holidays so chill out and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,614
    3,003
    983
    250
    134
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The menu takes ages to read then you take ages to choose but worth the wait!!
Fabulous food, great fast service and worth waiting in line for.
Try to go during an off peak time if possible.
Salads are gigantic so whatever you order make sure you are hungry!!
Desserts to die for- really yummy
An experience not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Having gone out a little later than planned we were told it was a 1.5 hour wait. We wandered around with our buzzer, which we were told only had a radius to the wall outside - we found it actually reached to Jimmy's bar across the street. We were buzzed after an hour. Menu was very extensive and meals large and we only managed one slice of cheesecake between the four of us.

Helpful?
Thank AliinAus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'SO MUCH FOR YOUR MONEY'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Muy family & I, look forward to going to this place every year when we visit hawaii!
For a great tasting meal & awesome service, I look no where else.
The meals are enormous, The first time we ate here, the 6 of us ordered enough to feed 20, when we go now, we've learnt to order only a few dishes and share!
The best steak I've ever had, much better than local restaurants such as PF Chang's or Ruth Chris's.
If you go to this place later than 5.30-6 the wait can get a little long, however, their system is great and when they give you the buzzer you can go across the street and shop in maces whilst you wait! or just get there before 5.30 & you'll not have to wait long at all!
Absolutely a great establishment, I only wish we had them here in AUS!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jahme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food...lot's of choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The wait is daunting but the food is great is you have the time and patience. The menu is overwhelming and you can always find something good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastOahuFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing