We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable chain restaurant”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #5 of 103 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Canada
Level Contributor
892 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Reliable chain restaurant”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy going to the cheesecake in Waikiki and in the western US. Large menu and has good luncheon specials. It does get very busy between 5:30 - 7:00pm. Food is always good with a large menu. If you want basic food cheesecake is a good place to go. If you want good Hawaiian cuisine or fresh seafood go to the local favorites instead. The desserts are excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,825
    3,104
    1,040
    259
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Not enough lighting"”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our first time to the Cheescake Factory, had a one hour wait, lighting in the place should have been a little better since this is not an a-la-cart restaurant, it's a family restaurant. The food was beautiful, & bottomless soft drink. I would not run out to eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariela2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, BIG line-ups at prime times”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Not cheap but not ridiculous in pricing.

Loved the Bacon Carbonara. 'Evelyn's favorite' on the menu was her favorite, not mine.

Delicious looking deserts but I didn't try them. Complimentary bread while you wait for your order. The molasses bread was quite tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HandyHairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No trip to Waikiki is complete without a stop at TCF.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I love it here. The spicy guacamole alone is worth the wait for a table. The food is good and the service is friendly and efficient. I didn't love the banana cheesecake but the pineapple upside down cheesecake more than made up for it.

Helpful?
Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing selection! A must try. ”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was right across the street from our hotel. We could see from our balcony that it is a very highly visited restaurant. We waited until about 8pm to go down to eat thinking the wait would not be too long. We ended up waiting about 1 hour. We sat outside and enjoyed watching the people walk by while we waited.

The menu is gigantic. So many options. It took us awhile to decide what we wanted.

The found the food and drinks were great. Prices very reasonable and service was also great. For such a busy restaurant we did not feel rushed but we also did not feel ignored. A nice evening. Because of the size of the restaurant it is quite noisy. But once seated it seams to diminish. We would stop by again next time we are in Honolulu.

Helpful?
Thank KK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing