We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic food & service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 78 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Central American, Gluten Free, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a place! We were told by many to go there but you have to queue & wait some time. We went around 6 pm and only waited 20 mins. Massive menu, huge servings in most cases 1 meal between two would be more than ample especially if you want cheese cake as well again 1 serve between 2 is quite enough. The Marsala chicken ( I asked for no mushrooms) with mash was delicious. Blueberry cheese cake wonderful but had to scrape the mountains of cream off. Highly recommend this to all, they cater well for kids also. Very nice friendly wait staff. Can,t wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,692
    2,442
    754
    203
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was HUGE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Came here for dinner with friends, had a bit of a wait to get in, but was very well organised for the masses of people wanting to come in here. The food portions are huge, I would recomend sharing a meal between 2. I guess I just hate seeing wasted food and hungry homeless people just outside, but thats just me. I had the carrot cake cheesecake...it was dreamy, glad we could take a doggy-bag so I could finish it off for breakfast the next day. You cant come to waikiki and not check out this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mmm mmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Get there early as the line for dinner gets huge. Huge menu and everything is good. Try the oreo cheesecake if you have room.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreZ633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. Very busy place to either make a reservation or be prepared to wait. Be warned, portion size is huge. We had a lovely waitress who advised us to order starters only. Great tip, as starter was plenty. Try the Deep Fried Macaroni & Cheese....it is fabulous. Take away cake for dessert is the way to go. Reasonably priced and couldn't fault the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylgadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtv illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A good place to eat , the food is always great and the cheese cake is the best. You can depend on same quality at every one .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing