We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Food was HUGE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 95 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food was HUGE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Came here for dinner with friends, had a bit of a wait to get in, but was very well organised for the masses of people wanting to come in here. The food portions are huge, I would recomend sharing a meal between 2. I guess I just hate seeing wasted food and hungry homeless people just outside, but thats just me. I had the carrot cake cheesecake...it was dreamy, glad we could take a doggy-bag so I could finish it off for breakfast the next day. You cant come to waikiki and not check out this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,195
    2,714
    868
    228
    119
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mmm mmm good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Get there early as the line for dinner gets huge. Huge menu and everything is good. Try the oreo cheesecake if you have room.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreZ633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. Very busy place to either make a reservation or be prepared to wait. Be warned, portion size is huge. We had a lovely waitress who advised us to order starters only. Great tip, as starter was plenty. Try the Deep Fried Macaroni & Cheese....it is fabulous. Take away cake for dessert is the way to go. Reasonably priced and couldn't fault the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylgadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtv illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

A good place to eat , the food is always great and the cheese cake is the best. You can depend on same quality at every one .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

You queue, you register, you get your table and then the largest menu in restaurant land!
Service superb, meals fantastic, portions more than generous - so much so we returned the next night just to sample the desserts........then we returned once more........sooooooo good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agrotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing