We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a good one”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 102 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It is a good one”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Most of the time we wouldn't go to common chains on a trip like this, but it is something we always try to hit on our annual girls trip because neither of us has a CF near our homes. Great service, friendly server and of course YUMMY food! :) Love the patio!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,735
    3,063
    1,016
    255
    136
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“If you don't like the wait, try eating at the bar, but the wait is worth it”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The place was packed and rightfully so. The menu is extensive and one that can please any pallet!! I had the steak and while it was a bit on the thin side, it was cooked exactly how I asked for it and was very tender. Could not fit the cheesecake in but my neighbor said the are fantastic. Good place to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Huge Meals, Very Good Value”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I have dined here on many occasions and the only problem is usually the wait for a table. Of course you are issued with a buzzer to let you know when it is your turn.

The meals are quite large and the service is normally speedy. It is quite a large restaurant with a second bar and dining area at the very back.

If you are a single person wishing to dine alone you can sit at either bar and have your dinner there without having to wait for a table. The bartenders are very pleasant and it is interesting to watch them at work.

Sunday brunch is very nice particularly if you can get a table outside. Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim11P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food choices great prices, long wait”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Be prepared to wait up to 1 hour or more for a table so put your name down early around 5pm for dinner. Seats 250 but flat out all day makes over 1 million a month so explains the reputation. Great menu, banana cream pie fantastic not too sweet, red velvet has a lot of reviews but it is not a cheesecake, more like a cake, worth the wait but allow the time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank huttshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too noisy for me”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love the huge variety of meals on the menu but I personally found the place too noisy especially the band on the night we were there. Perhaps I'm getting old but over an hours wait for a table is wearing a little thin for me. I must admit we took the pager and went for a walk during the hour. Nice food, disappointed with my cocktail, I don't think I'll return. Many other options in Waikiki.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimTravel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing