We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The portions are definitely for two”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 98 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The portions are definitely for two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Even though the lineups can be long, you can have lunch portions until 4:30 and even those are enough for two to share. The barbecue ranch chicken salad is a meal in itself. The service is exceptional and the bread basket is always fresh and warm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,614
    3,003
    983
    250
    134
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but too long!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I waited 1 hour and a half to eat a food not good as I was excepting! The cheesecake is good but come on the meat and everything is not good at all!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeCarfagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I were looked after by a young lady called "Olivia" at the Cheesecake factory. She was the most delightful person we have met in ages. Her service, attention to detail and happy go lucky attitude was outstanding. The food was outstanding! No wonder there are queues at this place every night, absolutely fabulous!! We'll definatey be coming back. Keep up the great work "Olivia", you are an asset to this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food there in the past but this was a let down.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been to other Cheesecake Factories throughout the US and this was our worst experience. When we got there we were told it would be a 5-10 min wait and 30 mins later we got seated because they skipped over us. We got the bread and it was hard as a rock. When our meals came you could till they had sat on the the warmer for a while because our pasta was dried out and very crunchy. After we were finished and waiting for our ticket a different server walked by and cleared our table including our drinks and everything and cleaned it while we sat there before we were finished. The prices were reasonable compared to the other nice restaurants but overall we were not impressed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When we saw the line to get tables we nearly left...so glad we stayed, the food and service was outstanding, we was told we could wait by the bar and a server said she could wait on us now if we did not mind the bar stall tables....they were great....and no hour wait for a table so we did this for the next few nights..it was my 60th birthday and everyone made it special for me, we found that no matter how busy the servers were, they still gave you 100% service and time....would highly recommend Cheesecake Factory as the place to eat in Waikiki.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badger54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing