We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay...”
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I just returned home from a 6 night stay at this hotel with my family, and I must say that the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and we loved having the microwave and refrigerator in our room. With that said, there were some not so favorable things....such as that the bathroom was pretty small and it was hard to maneuver in there being that the swing of the door was so close to the toilet so it was difficult to close the door when entering/exiting (hope that makes sense). Also there's no light in the shower/tub area and the room itself was dark and needed more lighting.....also there was construction going on across the street and it was quite loud at times, commencing early in the mornings and ending in the evenings. Oh and, motorcycle noise in the parking garage was super loud and resonated into the rooms....sounded like thunder with the engines revving, and they (a group of motorcyclists) seemed to come and go early in the mornings and late at night....really rude. I did, however, love that IHOP is connected to the hotel and the 10% discount for guests of Aqua Palms was nice. We ate breakfast there at least 4 or 5 days in a row. Overall, we had a nice stay and would consider staying here again in the future because of the great value and perfect location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank marley_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Aloha marley_carol:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is very convenient to have the IHOP restaurant in our lobby which does offer the 10% discount to our guests. There is also the Wailana Restaurant on the corner which offers the same discount to our guests.

Unfortunately, the size of the bathrooms can not be changed but during our upcoming renovations we will be adding a light in the bathroom area.

All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay with us and will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the Palms. We booked a garden view, but, asked and received an upgrade to partial ocean view. While some of the furniture needed to be refreshed, the room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Yes, the room rates and location of this hotel are great, but, what really makes this hotel a gem is the staff. From the front desk to the bell service and housekeeping everyone is so friendly and helpful. It hasn't changed in the 3 years since we were last there, and because of that we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Aloha gsd2:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

It is always delightful to hear from repeat guests especially when they continue to want to return!

I'm pleased to say that we are currently working on two model units to refresh our rooms and hope to have all rooms renovated in late 2014.

Our staff is our pride and joy! They all work toward making our guests feel welcome and part of our ohana!

We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Aqua Palms doesn't get a 5 star rating but it should, Our room was a good size, the beds were comfortable and even though we were right on Ala Moana Blvd there was very little noise at night so sleeping was peaceful. The outdoor, rooftop pool was actually warm, but not too warm. We ate breakfast at the IHOP restaurant in the hotel most mornings, very convenient. The hotel is right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village and we went to the beach there a couple of times.
We have stayed in a couple of Aqua hotels while staying on the Islands and we have found them clean, friendly, convenient and priced just right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Aloha Lorraine G:

Mahalo for sharing your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

It is always a pleasure to get a 5 star rating from our guests!

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed several Aqua Properties.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit!

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed there as part of a business trip. Although I've reserved the partial ocean view room, I didn't know that the room was really so big! We got a room on the last floor, the so call Penthouse. Room had a living room and a fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, big fridge, washing machine). We were so impressed by the room that we asked the reception if they gave us this room by mistake. Location is also good, walking distance to Waikiki beach and Kalakaua Ave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Aloha Spanougakis:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a One Bedroom Suite during your stay.

All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay in Waikiki and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendly staff. They go out of there way to make sure the guests are happy. We were in Hawaii last spring and decided to come back for the surfing competitions in December on the north shore. We have visited Waikiki many times in the past and recommend the Palms as the best for location and value.

Room Tip: We choose the city/mountain side when we stay. It is the shady and more quiet side. Also less expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdoggerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Aloha jackdoggerdog:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

It is exciting to hear that you loved us so much that you are returning next week!

All of the staff and management look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to serve you again!

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at Aqua Palms Waikiki for 2 nights. The room was quite average, the bed was comfortable unlike pillows- those were stiff and hard to fall asleep on. I would give 3 stars but excellent customer service, ready to assist any time of day and night made me add one more star.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank niksha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Aloha niksha2013:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in September.

Your comments regarding the pillows is much appreciated. We are in the process of changing them out. I'm delighted to hear that our excellent customer service earned us an extra start.

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location over 20 years ago. The Aqua Palms is a much nicer place now. We were fortunate to rediscover this gem. If you're looking for a clean, affordable non-resort property with a great staff, then this is the place. Walkable to everything you need.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ArtevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Aloha ArtevD:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

WOW! Returning after 20 years that awesome! All of Waikiki sure has changed over that time.

All of the staff and management hope it doesn't take another 20 years for you to return. We would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Happy Holidays!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
1,569 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,553 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,711 reviews
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
1,452 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $135 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing