We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in Waikiki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best deal in Waikiki!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Once again the Aqua Palms was a great place to stay. Great deal for the room, perfect location, and my fav Wailana Coffee house in their building. Get the Museli. It's amazing.

Stayed in my "regular"..lol room #704. Great view from that room and not soo high up that it takes the elevators awhile to reach you. Super nice, clean, comfortable, convenient. All that for a great price! Much much better deal than the hilton right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardodeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Aloha konahorn:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

From reading your comments regarding your regular room 704 it appears that you are a returnee to the Palms.

That is awesome!

We look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    778
    344
    98
    51
See reviews for
388
791
206
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was 10 mins walk from the Ala Moana shopping centre, the hotel is small compared to some of the others but it was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was great value, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvaL299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Aloha EvaL299:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Yes, we are small compared to some of the large resorts in the surrounding area but that is what makes us able to provide the unique friendly guest experience that we offer.

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great price, wonderful location. The staff was helpful, and made my honeymoon extraordinarily enjoyable. It's minutes from the beach (and the hotel has beach chairs). I only wish I could have stayed there longer, and can't wait until my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Aloha David K:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in March.

Congratulations on your wedding! I'm delighted to hear that we made your honeymoon a memorable one.

We all look forward to serving you again on your return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This property is outstanding!

Complimentary wifi internet is fantastic fast and reliable at any time of the day or night.

Aqua Palms Waikiki has friendly staff who display a positive and up beat attitude at all times. You can feel as a guest the the genuine intention their staff have in ensuring their guests have the best stay possible.

Outstanding staff members are Mike the Bellman. His local knowledge of the area and positive demeanour is an asset to the hotel. Loreta the house keeper who serviced my room. Each time it was cleaned to a high standard. Floor vacuumed, all rubbish cleared, bathroom and surface areas attended too as well the usual fresh linens, towels and amenities top up.

A very well maintained property that is safe with 24 hour reception staff. The room I stayed in was 1125 for 6 nights? A great sized room with a microwave, bar fridge, balcony with chairs and very quiet. The location is just a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Waikiki. However, you are walking distance to all the shops (Mall, Walmart,Ross, TJ Maxx) if shopping is your mission in Hawaii.

The only suggestions I have for this hotel are small such as better lighting in the living room. The hotel pool is more like a pond then a swimming pool.

Overall I would absolutely recommended this great hotel.

Room Tip: The little touches are what count. The Aqua Palms sent a confirmation email for my booking with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIa122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Aloha tla22:

Mahalo for sharing your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

It is always a pleasure when we receive such nice reviews.

I will be sure to pass along your compliments to both Mike and Loretta!

All of the staff and management are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Each visit to the Aqua Palms hotel does not disappoint. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Larry, the front desk associate is a pleasure to deal with each time. The hotel has an IHOP restaurant on site which makes morning breakfast quick and easy. Hotel is on the edge of Waikiki but not far away from all the happenings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kona-kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Aloha kona-kauai:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear from happy repeat guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Larry.

All of the staff and management looking forward to serving you again on your next return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Waikiki Beach. We found it to be conveniently located as it was a short distance from all the noise & activity of the Waikiki Beach area. It is about a 20 minute walk from Ala Moana Shopping Centre but the Waikiki Trolley stops right at the door to bring to the shopping center if you want. We stayed here a few days before & after our cruise and were very satisfied. Pool was clean and of a good size, fresh apples at the front desk, and the staff (including bellmen and concierge) were always extremely polite and helpful. First night in, we asked to change rooms for 2 queen beds as the pull-out sofa was not confortable and it was no problem at all and was done really quick. Rooms very clean and beds VERY COMFY! Would stay again no problem!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is NOT on Ala Moana Blvd. as that can be a bit noisy. First stay, we were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Aloha Chantal P:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

We were pleased to accommodate you both pre and post your cruise.

All of the staff and management hope you took home fond memories of your stay in the islands and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved this place!
We arrived a day early so we needed one night. We got a free upgrade and the room was amazing. We then checked out and into our previously booked hotel. Horrible mistake, it turned out to be appalling. We quickly returned to the aqua palms hotel.
The staff were amazing, beyond helpful. They accommodated for our return.
The beds are so comfortable. The view was great. Nice and close to everything. The pool was in the sun all day long. Free wifi. Ihop downstairs for a quick meal. And I was surprised at how quiet it was in the rooms! Overall our stay was terrific! I would live in that room if I could! :)

Next time we are in Honolulu we will DEFINATELY stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Aloha Jess M:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'd delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us, so much so that they returned to us!

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Property: Aqua Palms Waikiki
Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing