We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonably priced stay in Honolulu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced stay in Honolulu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable, centrally located. Certainly not extravagant, but just fine for us, as we were there from the Big Island for a surgery and on a budget. There was noise from the street and other hotel, but slept fine with ear plugs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha Jinger S:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was for medical reasons but hope all turned out well!

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    767
    332
    96
    49
See reviews for
380
776
204
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past 6 months, for just over a week each time. The location is perfect, a short stroll to the beach and the Ala Moana shopping centre is a 10 minute walk away or the Bus stops right outside. I've had an Ocean View room both times which was very comfortable and spacious and the view is spectacular - not only can you see the ocean (of course) but I could also see Diamond Head and the lights of Waikiki are magical at dusk!

The extra touches such as the complimentary beach towels and beach chairs, the iced water and apples at reception and the weekly cocktail reception with live trio of local musicians really make the guests feel welcome and well looked after.

All in all, a great place to stay and it won't break the budget!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha April C:

WOW! How wonderful is it that you have stayed with us twice in the last six months!

I'm pleased to hear that you are enjoying or little extra touches such as the apples, ice water, beach towels and chairs, etc.

Please be sure to introduce yourself the next time you are in town.

I look forward to meeting you soon!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This is by no means the grandest of Waikiki hotels, but it is clean and in a good location. Ala Moana shopping centre is a 10 to 15 min walk away. In the other direction the many shops and restaurants along the main strip of Waikiki are also about 15 min walk away. It is a short walk to the beach and the lagoon by the Hilton village. There is also a bus/trolley stop just down from the front door. The pool is very small, but the one time we used it it was empty (I guess everyone was at the beach). The room and bathroom (on level 11) were modern-ish, with a large flat screen tv, a mini fridge and microwave, which was handy. My only dislike was the lack of overhead lighting in the room (with the 2 table lamps lit it was still quite dim), however this was the same in all 3 hotels we stayed in in Hawaii, so I guess it is a Hawaiian or US thing that we are not used to. Overall we were very happy with the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RalphyandHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha RalphyandHuey:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm pleased to see that you liked the property overall. You described both the rooms and the location to a tee!

We look forward to serving you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent three nights at the Aqua Palms before heading to Kauai. We especially liked the location, as you can walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge directed us to a small cafe close-by where we could get breakfast (not a chain). We found the bed/pillows very comfortable and the room a good size, as we were out most days sightseeing. We loved the ice water in the lobby after being out in the heat. We found the Aqua Palms a good value.

Room Tip: We were on street side with no problem with any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha Cheryl120:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Palms.

Our staff and our location are two of our best selling features and I'm delighted to hear that you were pleased with both.

All of the staff and management look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay at this facility June 7-9 was the first stop on a multi-island vacation. My vacation started off well. The staff was very helpful. The view was incredible. I'm looking forward to my next trip and I'm sure I will be staying at Aqual Palms Waikiki when I return to Oahu.

Room Tip: Stay on the penthouse floor if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha Nancy W:

How exciting, we were an excellent start to your multi-island vacation!

I'm delighted to hear that you will stay with us again on a return visit! Until next time...............

Me ke Aloha Pumehana
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for just one night pre cruise, was handy location with just a short cab ride to the Pier, staff were very helpful and stored our baggage after check out until we were ready to leave, room was spacious and clean with very comfortale bed. Overall good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha caf69:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Although only for a short visit, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

All of the staff and management hope you enjoyed your cruise around the islands and that you will come and visit us again soon!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Mo.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Paid to much for this room for 3 people. It had an old pull out sofa bed with a thin mattress for the 3rd person. The lampshade was so old it was cracked. The room itself was very clean. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpipkin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha tpipkin2:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

I'm disappointed that you felt the room was too small for your party of three. We are currently working on upgrading our rooms and hope to have this project underway by year end.

All of the staff and management hope you will afford us another opportunity to regain your valued patronage.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#62 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Property: Aqua Palms Waikiki
Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing