We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
$248
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$246
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$277
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$542
$458
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$705
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveler rating
621
811
374
108
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
811
374
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdwailana coffee housefree applesfridge and microwavecoffee makerparking garage isfree shuttlemin walkdiamond headred lobsterbeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distancerental car
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were in Honolulu the night before our cruise so we wanted something clean and reasonably priced; no frills; and that's what we got. Aqua Palms is in a great location across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village so you can just walk across the street to those shoppes and beach. It's also across from Ft. Derussy Park so it makes for a nice walk. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. Yes, the hallways are pretty worn, the patio chair was pretty beat up, but from our 11th floor room, we could see the ocean and Diamond Head and for under $200/night, that's a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wudy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Aloha wudy77:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought it was a good value.

Selection of corridor carpeting is currently underway and we hope to have it installed by the end of the year. New lanai furntiure is arriving mid-June.

All of the staff and management hope you enjoyed your cruise and in particular your stay at the Aqua Palms.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Aqua Palms while I was attending a conference. We chose this hotel because of price and proximity (10 min walk) to the Honolulu Conference centre in which the meeting I was attending was being held. The Aqua sits at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki and it is an easy 20 minute walk to all the action on the Waikiki strip. However, if you like to go swimming, the beach in front of the Hawaiian Hilton across the road from the Aqua Palms is far superior in our opinion and with far less people. The hotel is good value, the staff friendly and the rooms clean and reasonably spacious and include coffee and tea making facilities, bar fridge and microwave oven. The rooms also come with free wireless internet. Only negative for us was the traffic noise below our 7th story room that looked out onto Diamond Head and Waikiki but faced the busy Ala Moana Blvd. All in all, very good value and fine lodgings that we would have no question in recommending.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Ala Moana Blvd can be quite noisy due to road traffic below.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Aloha lain C:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

We are a property of choice for convention attendees due to our proximity to the Convention Center and value prices.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us to others.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were looking forward to celebrate hubby's Bday here again and we were pleased. Our stay here was inviting and we were surprised with Bday note, bubbles, chocolates, and cake! The parking lot is still challenging and the elevator waits gave us time to mellow out. We overlooked the worn furniture, bathroom, armoire, single 3 drawer bureau, and difficult patio door because the cleaniness, service, and location are more important to us. We're city folks so we adapted to traffic/night noise. Housekeeping has some kind of "ESP" to attend our room because it was refreshing to return "home" after traversing the island in the heat. Thank you to Patty, her cordial staff, and the Birthday surprise was touching and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napavalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Aloha napavalleygal:

It is always a pleasure to see our return guests continue to enjoy their stay with us!

I hope that you were able to get that much needed relaxation and enjoy hubby's birthday!

We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

nice hotel, friendly, clean. walking distance to beach, near shopping and restaurants, very good price value,secure parking, good clean pool, we were there for three days and would good back when returning to the area

Room Tip: ask for diamond head view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Aloha MarkH:

It is always nice to read that our guests would come back and stay with us again!

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding the Aqua Palms.

Please don't hesitate to contact me direct for your return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have just returned from Honolulu after 8 nights & was more then happy with the hotel.Good budget hotel, location was good, 10 mins easy walk to Ala Moana Center Mall & about the same to Wakiki Beach. Rooms were clean although a revamp on its decor would be nice but the staff were friendly which made the holiday very enjoyable,will recommend hotel to family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Aloha Jake59:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that you will be recommending us to your family & friends!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews