We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$325
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$442
$305
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$235
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveler rating
619
808
373
108
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
808
373
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdfree appleswailana coffee housefridge and microwaveparking garagecoffee makerdvd playermin walkdiamond headred lobsterfree shuttlebeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked this hotel based on price and reviews. We were staying for 5 nights for our wedding. Our stay was wonderful! Clean hotel, staff was amazing, close to Waikiki. There is an IHOP next door and the Wailana coffee house which you receive a 10% discount at. We did not have a lanai which was fine but other members of our party did which was decent size. All the rooms had a coffee maker, mini refrigerator and a microwave. In addition this is one of the few hotels that does not charge a resort fee which is an added bonus. We used the parking which was easily accessible and the charge per night was standard with Honolulu hotels. There was free wii fi in the lobby and the rooms offered free LAN access. Yes the rooms are basic but for the price and friendly staff you cannot go wrong. We will return to this hotel next time we come to Honolulu

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank flyin4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Aloha flyin4free:

Congratulations on your recent wedding!

I'm delighted to hear that you and family enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Maybe your anniversary!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had normally previously stayed at the Prince; but rooms at a reasonable price not available this trip. Chose the Aqua Palms and what a surprise. Clean room; friendly staff; easy access to/from the main drag. More plusses-wired internet/newspaper/beach chair/towel/wireless internet in the lobby--all complementary. Fridge/microsoft/lcd tv/locking safe; Adjacent to Ihop and Wailana Coffee House; across the street from Hilton Village. Parking $20.00;

Room Tip: Balcony room;
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Aloha Ronald G:

WOW! What a nice review! I hope you enjoyed the ProBowl and your stay in Waikiki.

We look forward to serving you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Aqua Palms Waikiki during the Pro Bowl week for 6 nights on the 6th floor. We had a king size room which was awesome. Our bed was huge and the room was the perfect size. Not to mention the bed was extremely comfortable and clean. Our entire room was clean from top to bottom surely cleaner then I expected. The shower was small but the water was hot I did not want to get out the shower. The overall bathroom was small but it was clean and that made me happy. Our housekeeper brought us nice clean white towels everyday even though we hung our old ones. Oh and the shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion wow undescribeable they smelled so lovely like paradise. The location of this hotel is just perfect. If this hotel had free parking and free breakfast I would give it an A plus plus. But I understand this is Waikiki.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Aloha Monica A:

Mahalo for such a nice review!

Something must be happening with our bath amenities since we have received so many comments lately!

All of the staff and management are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family stayed here three nights during the holidays before going to the North Shore. We found it clean and well worth the value. If you want to open your wallet wide for a luxury hotel you should stay across the street at the Hilton Village, but if you want a value hotel with fantastic hospitality and a staff that treats you like you are in a luxury hotel then this is your place. It is close to trolley and bus stops, mall, harbor, and the beach. The room was not overly spacious but it had a mini kitchen and was comfortable. We didn't spend much time inside anyway and mainly just slept here. They have complimentary towels and beach chairs to borrow, parking and on site restaurant. We will definitely stay in an Aqua property again, clearly they are doing something right here to make people feel good and want to come back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Diamond Head View with balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Aloha Karen E:

Mahalo for sharing your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that you were treated with the true aloha spirit for which we are known!

All of the staff and management hope you and your family took home fond memories of your stay in Hawaii and we look forward to serving you again.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Aqua Palms.
We had visited Hawaii on our honeymoon in 1980 and finally were able to get back - so it was a second honeymoon.
In addition to the many comforts - towels, beach chairs, great beds, proximitiy to the beach, great location for everything, very clean rooms and public areas, free beautiful apples every day, lemon ice water in the lobby - the staff is outstanding. We told them about our special occasion and by the time we got into our beautiful room with a gorgeous view of water and mountains, the staff had organized champagne and chocolates which arrived about 2 minutes after we did! The pool was squeaky clean and tiled, nice fitness room, and did I mention great staff!
Yes, it is a bit noisy from the street, but if you really don't like that, you can ask for a room on the mountain side. In short, we just couldn't have asked for a better place to start our special vacation. Mahalo Aqua Palms!

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are quieter, high floors have an excellent view, even when partial of city, mountains and/or water
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeroc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Aloha deeroc4:

How exciting to be able to return to Hawaii after so many years! I bet the changes were unbelieveable.

I'm delighted to hear that we were able to provide you great service and special amenities during your stay. Our staff is one of our biggest assets.

We all hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews